Will the Yishun ppl pls stand up?

Hi All

How much is the SB 600. I need to buy it over the weekend. Pls help no flash I die coc_ standing.

nicholas68 said:
Hi All

How much is the SB 600. I need to buy it over the weekend. Pls help no flash I die coc_ standing.

$340 at TCW. Last month's price... ;) U getting for the SSF2006?

Dont get the SB 600 la, really low in power. If really need one , borrow from "small" "boy" or helfizad's SB 800 to try.

tky said:
Wah Xing... what's your setup like.. OT a bit. PM me lah.
haha nothing special la, just a simple NAD and B&W stereo system. now I worry that my bedroom cannot sit so many pple ;p

Join us for kopi la, havent seen you ard since CNY.

what time for your place? 9pm?

NMSS_2 said:
what time for your place? 9pm?

Jimmy u confirm with Xing and bring us up ok. Contact us when its confirm.

nicholas >> get a sb800 lah will tell you later why. I can len you mine :)

Yishun Outing
Venue: East Coast park
Time: 0800hrs @ khatib MRT station

Those coming
1) Rui en, a ray of light
2) Jimmy
3) Eugene

All >> Think i cant go, got to help make dumming and do my programming. Show me the babes, should i sell all my lens and buy a 18-70 and stop there ?

eh si small boy ... buay steady one ... dun care ... taxi fare will be charge on u too ... lolz ...

hey guys, i've a lobang here.

it's the Milk Run 2006. www.milkrun.sg

The MR is a National Youth Day event that brings together disadvantaged and mainstream children and youths in a celebration of promise and vitality. Funds raised go toward providing guidance, care, protection and resources that keep young people in school and out of trouble.

They are looking for volunteery photographers for this event, to obtain photographs to raise the awareness of the event on their website, as well as we can use it for our portfolio. But details are not out yet. Anyone interested? I've contacted the organizer and they need the names.

Pls let me know by Tues 2359 hrs, 31 May.

Date: 2nd Jul
Venue: Zouk Carpark, Jiak Kim Street.
Time: 1 - 6pm.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Good morning Ray,

We have need for some volunteer photographers to capture the different aspects of the event. If your team is keen, I’d like to request that the soft copy you give us can be used by us, to publish the event. This can include internal collaterals, or to record the event on our website for example. I will try in my capabilities to list the photographers’ names as much as possible, but at times this may not be done due to whatever reasons.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Ray

I will be asking my NYP Photo Club to join in too.

hey bro i taking part man for the run... hmmm seems interesting to join u guys for shoot...

Sounds interesting. But for those interested to shoot the Changing of Guard for July, then there will be a clash cos COG starts at 6pm at Istana. Just a thought. Ray> Don't mean to 'destroy' your 'business'. :P Maybe can make it our weekly shoots if most of us are going for the Milkrun shoot? ;)

eugeneceh said:
Sounds interesting. But for those interested to shoot the Changing of Guard for July, then there will be a clash cos COG starts at 6pm at Istana. Just a thought. Ray> Don't mean to 'destroy' your 'business'. :P Maybe can make it our weekly shoots if most of us are going for the Milkrun shoot? ;)
haha eug, no worries, i'll see if there's any one interested to shoot in the milkrun, if the response is poor then i'll have to let the organizer know in advance, so that she can source for others.

is timing an issue for COG + milkrun? do we have to stay throughout the whole event for milk run?

Me interested in the MR count me in.
Ray >> dun like that lah me not free tml :)

hey guys, i've a lobang here.

it's the Milk Run 2006. www.milkrun.sg

The MR is a National Youth Day event that brings together disadvantaged and mainstream children and youths in a celebration of promise and vitality. Funds raised go toward providing guidance, care, protection and resources that keep young people in school and out of trouble.

They are looking for volunteery photographers for this event, to obtain photographs to raise the awareness of the event on their website, as well as we can use it for our portfolio. But details are not out yet. Anyone interested? I've contacted the organizer and they need the names.

Pls let me know by Tues 2359 hrs, 31 May.

Date: 2nd Jul
Venue: Zouk Carpark, Jiak Kim Street.
Time: 1 - 6pm.
Good morning Ray,

We have need for some volunteer photographers to capture the different aspects of the event. If your team is keen, I’d like to request that the soft copy you give us can be used by us, to publish the event. This can include internal collaterals, or to record the event on our website for example. I will try in my capabilities to list the photographers’ names as much as possible, but at times this may not be done due to whatever reasons.

1. Ray
2. Zad
3. JP

NMSS_2 said:
is timing an issue for COG + milkrun? do we have to stay throughout the whole event for milk run?

If u sign up to shoot for MR, then I think you might be required to stay for the entire event. U might not have time to rush over to Istana...

COG every month got but MR once a year . Let's go MR dun so sad lah eugene.

Nicholas >> ok ok if sunday we go ask our outing ba. No more long lens liao sad sad

Today shot at ECP ... haha ... shot less than an hr and it rained, nevertheless, we enjoyed our own kopi session at a pathetic hawker centre's (useless) shelter, with rain coming in from all directions ... we wettest shoot ever ~

Life is Great !!! (yeah ... right)

PS: look at Eug's glasses, he dun even bother to wipe off the water drops, coz the rain was splashing in at us even at the shelter ...
IMG_5357.jpg

The Greatest thing after a heavy rain pour .... ho ho ho ho ho
IMG_5359.jpg