Why no one mention go shooting @ Geylang?

The Ah-Peks may be impressed and engaged u guys to take portraits photos for their gals..
BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES!!:angel:

0.o

The Ah-Peks are looking for girls, hahaha. Later kena invited to join in the fun or photograph the process! Horror!

Well, I for one have gone to Geylang in the daytime to shoot before, and Azure, has done at least one AG Outing there before too! :)

I bring tripod to defend myself...enugh?:confused: :sweat:

Geylang is just opposite my place... Depending on which part of geylang u going. The place where those girls hang out are usually near the hotel, and there isn't much things to take. Unless u want to take the neon lights. There are some old building like those in tanjong pagar, colonial type. My advise, go in the day time, evening and night time is like orchard road, but 95% males. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

And at least 70% of those 95% are foreigners...or appear to be. :bsmilie:

There is organise shooting but it's a different kind.:bsmilie:

HTH.

errh...still need recommendation on which lorong or lane good for shooting (PHOTOGRAPHY) leh..:sweat:

Your disclaimer for shooting as photography was a VERY good move... :bsmilie:

Well, they use a 'rubbery' form of Lightsphere. :bsmilie:

Free-size Latex Lightsphere?

Wonder where Gary Fong got his inspiration from.

i really want to try photography there....

I see the landscape galleries...always the same place...must be adventurous mah..:bsmilie:

you sure? going there and shoot in the morning time is fine, late afternoon onwards lots of "activities" there, jalan jalan see see still can, but it is very unwise to shoot during that time.

my advice... dun juz go.

Do some homework first, roughly find out what you want to shoot, then do a recce and check the environment.

That time when I went there, I was asked quite a few times if I was from the media.... juz because I was holding a cam and totting a cam bag.

my advice... dun juz go.

Do some homework first, roughly find out what you want to shoot, then do a recce and check the environment.

That time when I went there, I was asked quite a few times if I was from the media.... juz because I was holding a cam and totting a cam bag.

then we pose as Tourists...wear bright hawaii shirts/skirts, put a fake tourist sticker, wear hat, sun-glass and speak a slang EngLish accent...

u missed the point. not referring to potential "problems" you might face, I believe as long as you are sensitive to the people there you shouldn't get yourself into trouble.

wat I meant was wat u want to shoot there that you can't shoot in other place... you can go there and walk the whole day and can't get anything "unique".... might as well juz go geylang serai area and hang around there.

oki oki..i go down and jalan jalan..and find any place nice...and let u guys noe where is nice and safe...:angel: