Why Married Young Adults dun want to hv babies?

let's say a couple earns 7k a month

cpf -1.4k
house -1.2k
car -2k
daily needs -1+k
baby + parents to take care of him/her -2k to 3k

where got enough?

Baby bonuses only for a few years, and guess what?

The baby has a never ending debt to pay after that forever on as long as he lives and works in Singapore.

Worth it? Hardly.

got baby, then no time to shoot already... so, no.. :devil: (shoot baby not counted.. ;p )

Baby bonuses only for a few years, and guess what?

The baby has a never ending debt to pay after that forever on as long as he lives and works in Singapore.

Worth it? Hardly.

heh heh...worth it !!!

otherwise there is no you !! :bsmilie:

heh heh...worth it !!!

otherwise there is no you !! :bsmilie:
Eh... I rather there is no me!!! Then I won't be working... well ya, no PS2 for me too :bsmilie:

Not married yet. No where near it. But I probably won't have kids when i do. Why? 'Cos i hate kids. Nothing personally but I can't stand babies, young children, etc. I've been told my perceptions will change in time when i start to want to settle down. Somehow I doubt they will.

i have been married for almost 6 years.. perception still haven change.. keke//:bsmilie:

I might end up with some dogs/cats but children not very likey =p Of course only time will tell..

Worth it? Hardly.

Mr frd's dad is paying off his credit cards debts, if not, must declare bankrupt.
So old liao...still paying son's financial debt.
Left nothing much for his retirement.

Baby? Joy?
Why give yourself more liabilities & burdens?

:rolleyes: :cool: :rolleyes:

Me too don't like kids....but I love my kid.. now my son is the most important thing in this world, even more important than my camera !
To be honest, I didn't quite want children when I first got married. But when I have one, I regret why I didn't have children sooner...
Also, having a son is the reason why I don't have D200 .. still hanging to the 30.000+ shot D70

:dunno: Ever thought of the responsibilities that comes along with a baby?
It's not about providing the basic neccessities, it's about bringing him/her up, setting a good example, etc. etc.

Don't wanna create little rascals ... hehehe :bsmilie:

If there were a Mr Big something reading about our posts , do you guys think they ever give a dam ??

Most think properly not !

However my point is , to share your view out is just a begining stage of how you could lead a better life with direct involvement whether it go the right way or it doesn't go anyway it doesn't matter because it's you and I'm saying it's you yourself that matters .

As earlier I have mention that it's a choice for you to have babies not a duty , everyone want to lead a different kind of life and there's really nothing wrong with it.
I'm posting an issue for those who think that this Gov. can go further to do better for the Citizen who want children to be part of their family. The subsidy to our Housing when we have a children/kids make it clear that it's much easier to manage a family than those who doesn't want any .
You may ask , Am I asking an issue impossible thing for them to get them to review what they have for us and well I would say if some issue you don't ask for it you will never get it , today Singapore is a very different country , it's a expensive piece of land on earth .
Just think when more Children are added to the Singapore structure , then can we say we are proud to have many of our local 'stars' shinning aboard ??

Just sharing .

Regards:cool:

Come on people...

Those who enjoy sex do not want babies.

Those who want babies did not do it right.

Post 65 generations had changed. We look inward to our own enjoyment more than providing for the generation. In older days, having children to carry on the family name is a big thing?

I think children is a blessings. Bring one up in the 'right way' is a challenging job but the joy of the end result.... priceless.

let's say a couple earns 7k a month

cpf -1.4k
house -1.2k
car -2k
daily needs -1+k
baby + parents to take care of him/her -2k to 3k

where got enough?

Erm...YMMV...the sum can be like that..

Couple earn 7k

cpf 1.4k
House == HDB....so deduct from CPf
Car == no need...take public transport....$200 ...
Daily needs...$2.5k...consider very luxury liao....my own benchmark is around $1k
Baby+Parents to care $2k
So, got plenty spare for saving and can affort a maid at around $750 too... :lovegrin:

Post 65 generations had changed. We look inward to our own enjoyment more than providing for the generation. In older days, having children to carry on the family name is a big thing?

I think children is a blessings. Bring one up in the 'right way' is a challenging job but the joy of the end result.... priceless.
i share the same sentiments...nowadays its more about the individual than thinking of society as a whole