Why is my thread locked?

the only reason I can think of is OT, but although some posts OT, in general there is a discussion going on about the parade... ~shrug~ ...
i empathize with you...

the only reason I can think of is OT, but although some posts OT, in general there is a discussion going on about the parade... ~shrug~ ...
i empathize with you...

i'm not sure. i been looking around, noticed a few threads are closed without reasons. usually mods will add in a line or 2 like reason for closing, at least the ones i encountered so far.

usually the mod team do make effort to send messages informing why threads closed. so far i encoutered many myself, but none got no reason anyhow close one:think:

I can't think of any other reason. Nobody said anything offensive.

That's why..

U experienced too as well? I saw your post.

As far as I know, other than threadstarter or poster, only mods and admin can do such thing (close thread, delete posts, etc).
Doubt it's an infiltrator...

For my case, there was a warning message then thread closed. I just feel a bit aggrieved about the way it was closed and the reasons for closure...

there's the answer... so all the photos/videos showing "what to expect" for the event are determined to be OT... hmmmmm.....
well, the rules have been stated...

there's the answer... so all the photos/videos showing "what to expect" for the event are determined to be OT... hmmmmm.....
well, the rules have been stated...

Can you read post #1 also, do not just go to post #2, btw there is also post #3 in the thread I pointed to

To members who wish to post in this sub-forum:

Please post only information on photographic exhibition and events. If it's an event which appeals for participation in other forms, please post them in Kopitiam; otherwise they will be moved to an appropriate sub-forum.

I ask for your cooperation. TIA! ;)

Let me count for you

in page 4 alone, look at the amount of boliao OT, not that the other posts are not OT.

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6270022&postcount=63
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6270172&postcount=65
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6275253&postcount=70
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6275861&postcount=75
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6276831&postcount=77
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6279086&postcount=78

Of course there are house rule, and it is not meant to be broken.

hey i'm not the threadstarter, why am I being singled out?...
I was just making an observation about post #2 since I saw that the original thread had some youtube links in it. Doesn't mean that I didn't read post #1. Why the assumption?

relax bro. This is only a forum, dun let a virtual issue affect ur real life.

If you are not the thread starter, why is there a need to have 6 post in this thread?

You are not being single out, base on all your post, your seems like the one seeking for answer more then the thread starter.

This is a Free forums and we have our house rules. If we are free, we can take time to response to all such threads, if we are busy with our own life, work or family, don't expect any reply from any of us.

Like the TS, I was curious about the reason for his thread being closed. Having been highlighted the relevant parts of the rules, I understand now.
Post #9 was a nonchalant (and unnecessary) remark, but I didn't expect to be belittled.
Anyway, as advised, this is just a forum and I shouldn't let a virtual issue affect my real life.

apologies for exceeding the ___ posts/thread limit.

No worries.

After all, this is just a forum.

With the numbers of post and PM the moderators has to deal with, it is unwise to take every members post too serious or personal, cause one will get a mental breakdown easily.

We need to learn how to live and let live, enjoy and not get frustrated easily on everything.

Like the TS, I was curious about the reason for his thread being closed. Having been highlighted the relevant parts of the rules, I understand now.
Post #9 was a nonchalant (and unnecessary) remark, but I didn't expect to be belittled.
Anyway, as advised, this is just a forum and I shouldn't let a virtual issue affect my real life.

apologies for exceeding the ___ posts/thread limit.