Who likes exploring?

sORe-EyEz said:
got any dead rats in d cabinets? :bigeyes: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

i saw one dead sore-eye... :bsmilie:

sORe-EyEz said:
u kno how 2 go there? :bigeyes: i dun ler... :(

never been to the shrine before lah of coz, if not I won't post it here liao, but I am interested to join your guys if you all planning to explore the shrine. I only know the rough location and you can actually see the ruins of the bridge from the other side of the reservoir if you use the trail to the Jelutong tower (???) and the treetop walk. I think there is no trail into the shrine so have to bush-whack a bit in macritchie. A GPS would certainly help a lot.

clarinet said:
i saw one dead sore-eye... :bsmilie:

ya ya, i saw a 2nd-hand Clarinet (bang-up condition) at Cash Converter at $50! hahaa... :sticktong

wind instrument got lots of air (airbag)... :bsmilie:

u going 2 d abandoned hotel? ;p

Piper said:
never been to the shrine before lah of coz, if not I won't post it here liao, but I am interested to join your guys if you all planning to explore the shrine. I only know the rough location and you can actually see the ruins of the bridge from the other side of the reservoir if you use the trail to the Jelutong tower (???) and the treetop walk. I think there is no trail into the shrine so have to bush-whack a bit in macritchie. A GPS would certainly help a lot.

i hav 2 c if they kno... ;)

Piper said:

looks like a kayak is needed 2 access tt place!! :bigeyes:

Piper said:
I only know the rough location and you can actually see the ruins of the bridge from the other side of the reservoir if you use the trail to the Jelutong tower (???) and the treetop walk. I think there is no trail into the shrine so have to bush-whack a bit in macritchie.

Can you actually see the shrine across the body of water? Infact there are well trodden trails leading to it, too many dat I do not know which is the correct one :embrass: another way is to wade across the body of water, which was what the Hey! Singapore did :sweat:

Geckorian said:
Can you actually see the shrine across the body of water? Infact there are well trodden trails leading to it, too many dat I do not know which is the correct one :embrass: another way is to wade across the body of water, which was what the Hey! Singapore did :sweat:

Nope! You can't see it. It is inside the forest but you can see the broken pillars of the bridge. Wade across? That part is known to have crocodiles! You wanna to try? :D

sORe-EyEz said:
looks like a kayak is needed 2 access tt place!! :bigeyes:

Well, normally people will trek around the bend into the forest. And you may get lost if you are poor in direction! Better to have a compass+map or GPS with you.

Piper said:
Nope! You can't see it. It is inside the forest but you can see the broken pillars of the bridge. Wade across? That part is known to have crocodiles! You wanna to try? :D

I heard those aren't wads left of the bridge, the original was in wood or sumthing :dunno:

Negative on wading across! Doubt there are really crocs though ;p

tt part where d bridge is, is near d golf course.

sORe-EyEz said:
tt part where d bridge is, is near d golf course.

Yup! Where the pump room is. Technically you can try hopping across on the stone bits! :sweat:

sORe-EyEz said:
ya ya, i saw a 2nd-hand Clarinet (bang-up condition) at Cash Converter at $50! hahaa... :sticktong

wind instrument got lots of air (airbag)... :bsmilie:

u going 2 d abandoned hotel? ;p

hey... $50... Me priceless de hor

Geckorian said:
I heard those aren't wads left of the bridge, the original was in wood or sumthing :dunno:

Negative on wading across! Doubt there are really crocs though ;p

It is near the pump house. Well, some say yes, some say no. But I think it is. Those pillars is leading to the direction of the shine leh. If it is not part of the bridge, then what is it? :dunno:

Piper said:
It is near the pump house. Well, some say yes, some say no. But I think it is. Those pillars is leading to the direction of the shine leh. If it is not part of the bridge, then what is it? :dunno:

Okie dokie den! one day we'll head down and get lost together! :confused:

Later guys!

Geckorian said:
Okie dokie den! one day we'll head down and get lost together! :confused:

Later guys!

every outing an exciting 1! :bigeyes: