who are divers on CS?

beivied said:
hi lovells ... whats the list for ah? not the list of divers on UWCS i hope... that means you just kicked me waisj kng lanxx nightshades kthan sehsuan .. and a lot of us out! haha ...

yo guys, i am going to aur already. wish me luck k k k k k k ! ^_^

Hahahaha :P ops

sorry im kinda new to this forum thingy :P

ohhh im dying to dive :(

lovells19 said:
Thou shall wait for the new year sale and my bonus if any!
:dunno:

ebay selling 221 aussie dollar leh for olympus underwater hosing thats around 250

250 is for pt-15 lah :) C5050's underwater casing

300 is for pt-20, c5060 underwater casing

lovells19 said:
Hahahaha :P ops

sorry im kinda new to this forum thingy :P

ohhh im dying to dive :(

So where are diving next?

I am quite unlucky. Supposed to have a dive this coming Sunday, then today, the divemaster wrote email to me say Dive cancelled :cry: ...... should had learnt Behvied the Dive comp to test out :cry: .... I guess I would have to test it out myself next dive :cool: .

blurblock said:
250 is for pt-15 lah :) C5050's underwater casing

300 is for pt-20, c5060 underwater casing
thought 5050 was good for it's lens speed... since the G2/3/4/5 no casing...
what's the deal with 5060????

beivied said:
i am goin back to divers lodge, yay yay yay! dunno how you people feel la, a lot of people say nothing to see at aur ... but i just miss that place lo ...
oh... was supposed to go also... but too busy to book then --- "we're full this trip" shit

ahsiang said:
belived,

it's very common for moisture to build in the casing underwater. it's due to the operations of the digi cam that build up the heat inside the housing. so when the temperature outside is much cooler than inside, the condensation start to form & casue small water droplets in housing.

it's mainly due to handling when installing the cam into housing.
I avoided that by closing the case + gel all the way...
that removed the probs like from aircon to boat too...

denizenx said:
thought 5050 was good for it's lens speed... since the G2/3/4/5 no casing...
what's the deal with 5060????

G2/3/4/5 is canon? :dunno: if so, i thot ikelite had UW housing for G2/3/5?

by the way, got G4 meh? :dunno: :what:

monty_shark said:
G2/3/4/5 is canon? :dunno: if so, i thot ikelite had UW housing for G2/3/5?

by the way, got G4 meh? :dunno: :what:
Canon.. hehe G4 is the powerbook u bring along? ;p ;p
ikelite housing is arm+leg, olympus housing is 300bucks lor... how to compare?

oic, then u cannot said no housing mah, since its a question of package.

wah lau... Ikelite casing i can buy one new camera leh.. if i kanna toto this monday i buy lah...

cathay selling c5060 for 1.2k.. AP not yet open when i went this morning.

lovells19 said:
wah lau... Ikelite casing i can buy one new camera leh.. if i kanna toto this monday i buy lah...

cathay selling c5060 for 1.2k.. AP not yet open when i went this morning.

Ikelite casing for 10D = S$1900 :O ..... checked the price with Divermasters Pratama ;) ..... for other Ikelite, I guess u can check with them too lah .....

http://www.divemastersonline.com/1.htm

ya, its abt that price range. plus special port, arms, strobe etc can cost a bomb. sea and sea lagi X

monty_shark said:
ya, its abt that price range. plus special port, arms, strobe etc can cost a bomb. sea and sea lagi X
versus 5050+uw case, a g5 has no housing ;p
sigh technicalities...

I hope to go aur next week, since it's the weakest currents I know of.. :D

denizenx said:
versus 5050+uw case, a g5 has no housing ;p
sigh technicalities...

I hope to go aur next week, since it's the weakest currents I know of.. :D

I hope to be going to Dayang next week ...... but I do not have a UW camera .... yet .... should I buy one now? 5050 or 5060? 5050 is more expensive then 5060 :(.

blurblock said:
I hope to be going to Dayang next week ...... but I do not have a UW camera .... yet .... should I buy one now? 5050 or 5060? 5050 is more expensive then 5060 :(.

which cam to go, I cannot comment, coz I have not even seen the 5060, what more try it. but I am very happy with the 5050, except the pics turn out noisy and the barrel zoom is noisy as well.

Otherwise :thumbsup:

Buy now of later? just rem, next year GST 5% hoh, so up to you to decide. :think:

blurblock said:
Ikelite casing for 10D = S$1900 :O ..... checked the price with Divermasters Pratama ;) ..... for other Ikelite, I guess u can check with them too lah .....

http://www.divemastersonline.com/1.htm

Dun call them, go down personally and ask if can, the price MIGHT vary.
They are quite famous for that. Tend to flucuate sometimes

lanxx said:
Dun call them, go down personally and ask if can, the price MIGHT vary.
They are quite famous for that. Tend to flucuate sometimes

Ya .... I went to their office at Tan boon Liat building...... :), very well stocked ;). Got alot of BCD and Regulator there too .... I wanted to buy a wetsuit, but they ran out of stock for my size :cry: . Think me international size :D

lanxx said:
which cam to go, I cannot comment, coz I have not even seen the 5060, what more try it. but I am very happy with the 5050, except the pics turn out noisy and the barrel zoom is noisy as well.

Buy now of later? just rem, next year GST 5% hoh, so up to you to decide. :think:

I would think the fluctuation of camera prices are way more than the 1% GST difference, so I think that should not a major consideration, unless you are wondering to buy the camera on the 31 Dec 2003 or 1 Jan 2004 lar.

I have play with a 5060 in the shop. Unfortuanately they just got their sample and haven't charge their battery. From what I have hear, the 5060 has much better response time, and has 27mm wide angle. The down side is the use of Li-Ion battery and only f/2.8. I am not sure if the higher ISO are more usable or not, if so that could compensate for the slower lens.

Just did some tests on the C5050. Humbly of coz... :)

You can view them at my link below.

Blurblock,

yah, 1900.00 for the housing, you have not include the port for your various lens. easily come up to 3000++ for the 10D get underwater.