which place has the best selection of 4x5 enlarger ?

kex

anyone know of any saunders/LPL agent,wholesaler, distributor who bring in economic enlarger ?

kex said:
anyone know of any saunders/LPL agent,wholesaler, distributor who bring in economic enlarger ?

ot a bit - i see ur avatar has changed.

it means that you have gotten the xpan2........ :bigeyes:

ya,just got it from Pro photo 2 days ago.hehe..

when is ur turn ?

LPL/Saunders product brought in by Seng Cheong Co at Middle Road
( tel 65 6336 3244 ) look for a lady name Michelin

wow,ok thanks~!

ahhhh... Buying something again eh.... heh heh... ;)

price update...
LPL 7452 4x5 enlarger cost $3031 (top of the line) color or VCCE head

LPL 7452 4x5 enlarger cost $2778 B&W diffusion head
LPL 690 enlarger cost $1210.

You can get 4x5 enlargers at a small fraction of these new prices..many companies are almost throwing away these enlargers these days....

Why would one buy new?

Hong Sien

hongsien said:
You can get 4x5 enlargers at a small fraction of these new prices..many companies are almost throwing away these enlargers these days....

Why would one buy new?

Hong Sien

Do you have any lobangs for these to be thrown away 4x5 enlargers? I am also looking for one! Thanks

student said:
Do you have any lobangs for these to be thrown away 4x5 enlargers? I am also looking for one! Thanks

me too~!

do let me know if there is any used ones ard :D i buy u coffee :thumbsup:

Boonwei

Me too ( prefer VC head )

I buy you snacks to go with the coffee ....

Lam

ratboy said:
Me too ( prefer VC head )

I buy you snacks to go with the coffee ....

Lam

I add some chocolate fudge cake top with italian gelato :D

I give one partial lobang ok

There is this shop called Xport Eq & Machines ( 6777 3315 )
( now relocated at 66 Toh Guan Road behind IMM Bldg )

Anyway, this is like a modern junk yard... got lots of stuff ( or trash to your wifes ) Many projector, enlargers, print glazers, used PCs/Macs used monitors, used air con, microscopes , rockwell hardness tester, used medical equipment etc etc ....

So occasionally, you can pick up some " good stuff "
i picked up a Durst L1000 there for cheaps, but no power supply !!! ...
got to modify to use : ( but still better then none ...

If you are free, pop by and look see... me not affiliated with them
just like to browse there : )

Oh, they usually take out ads in ST Classads under garage sales
their ad very easy to recongnise one.... look for items like those
listed abv...

Thanks ratboy!

Last year I have seen several ads here at clubsnap for 4x5 enlargers.......I bought mine from a shop in Chinatown, few years ago (for SGD 600) but can get much cheaper now, was used by the Straits times after they gone to digital. Is rusty as it was junked at a warehouse for long, but stil works fine lah!

Good luck!

Hong Sien

Hmm

Looks as if not so easy to get companies thrown away 4x5 enlargers anymore!

Well back to the drawing board!

Argh ... I still got two enlarger at home .. 1 for 35mm film while the other can hold up to 6x6 film, guess the lens for the 6x6cm enlarger 'kapu' liao ... :cry:

The B&W enlarger is going to be antiques very soon ... :(

Wow you are a very lucky man, I have very good condition Durst 4x5 Enlarger I want to let go. It is a entire set with lenes and accesseries. PM me for my contact number if you are interested. :bsmilie:

kex said:
price update...
LPL 7452 4x5 enlarger cost $3031 (top of the line) color or VCCE head

LPL 7452 4x5 enlarger cost $2778 B&W diffusion head
LPL 690 enlarger cost $1210.

I'm letting go of my LPL 7452 4x5 in mint condition:

It has:
1) VCCE head
2) BW Head
3) Masking Base blade (very essential for cropping/masking)
4) Universal negative holders that holds all sizes up to 4x5
5) Individual metal negative holders for 35mm, 6x7.
6) Additional and new bulb

Complete and ready to print.

email me your price greg_choong@yahoo.com, don't pm me here (seldom pop in nowadays). If I find communicating with you a bliss, I'll throw in many more items which I other wise will sell them separately.

hi greg,

thanks for the offer,but i alrdy bought another enlarger.