Which one will you buy [D70 & D100]

hi 2100, which remote is that... $9 tell us where to buy leh! so cheep.

My choice is D70. D100 must wait, strike toto then D2H with 600mm nikkor f/4!

I own 2 D100s. If I have to buy now, I will choose D70. Like any other electronic equipment or computer, with time, it will be cheaper and better. However, I like my D100s. They met my expectations and performed the way I wanted. No regrets.... Perhaps next year we will see D200 or D80. This will not end....

2100 said:
$9 for the remote. Cheap cheap. :D The IR remote can also work in bulb. 1 press, shutter opens, another press, shutter close. Good for fireworks as you want to it to trip first when the shell goes up and you can see the trail up, then shuts when the thousands of burst incendary shells stop burning.
I dun see anybody selling at $9 anymore :(

Was hoping to see if anybody still has it... Otherwise gotta get from CP or AP at ard $30 :(

hi itma, .. D100 is a very good digital camera, actually like it very much also. one think it has also is good looks n reliability wish my has a bigger viewfinder like yrs, D70 abit of let-down here.

I did not know the D70 view finder is smaller than D100....

Nikon brochure list both the D70 and D100 at 95% viewfinder coverage...

Just wondering.. for those who bought D100 back then, did you guys get a program like Nikon Capture with the body? Because for D70, it's an optional extra leh.

It's a trial version, not the full version, you still have to purchase the full version.

Nope, not even the D1X or D2H came with it.

Really, if you're the type who only buys new then D70 is the only choice. (D100 is going to be replaced so I dun see anyone buying new for this). The D70 is cheaper to buy with the kit but if you add new lens (if your current lens is not compatible) and the "fixed choice" flash of either SB800 or SB600 (your old nikon flash also have to throw) , it comes up to be very expensive.

but on the other hand, D100 has good "used" ones going for as low as $1800 currently. If u have existing lens and existing flash, it can still be used. Plus D100 features slightly better than D70.

D70,, leaves more money to buy lens

John Khoo said:
but on the other hand, D100 has good "used" ones going for as low as $1800 currently. If u have existing lens and existing flash, it can still be used. Plus D100 features slightly better than D70.

Pardon my ignorance, other than vertical grip which D70 do not have, may I know which feature is D100 better than D70? Please commets, thanks.

For a budget conscious person who is just beginning to realise his photography enthusiasm, which camera would one recommend? D100/D70 - second hand/brand new?? I looked at the EOS 300D but I dunno, I'm just a Nikon fan.

Decisions, decisions... :think: Should I get the newer D70 or the older D100?

romeo said:
I dun see anybody selling at $9 anymore :(

Was hoping to see if anybody still has it... Otherwise gotta get from CP or AP at ard $30 :(

man u can check with ..... erm ..... can't remember who's the guy selling ML-3 for $9 liao anyway can check past thread in Buy/Sell .. hmm .. maybe skystang ....