Which combination will you choose?

Yeah...it reminds me of a photography competition when my heart says select A(Pic not technically correct) but brain says select B (technically correct)....end up follow heart and win the competition. :bsmilie: Will this be the same situation.:dunno::sweat:

damn..you have your answer already boss...hahaha..this is inded a happy problem.....go to your fave dealer and get that 200f2 baby..u won't be happy with the 200f2.8 for sure...though u will be with that 300f2.8...but your heart is leaning towards 200f2...life is short...don't make your life any harder..buy what please your heart....haha

I will choose neither...go for 800mm f5.6L IS instead. :devil:

Ok just kidding, but what would be your main uses for the lens? Indoor/outdoors? Weddings? Sports? Events? Wildlife?

My 2 cts.....I feel that the 200 f2L/300 f4L combo would be pretty good for a wide range of applications, flexibility is there since you have a very bright 200mm which easily takes converters and the newer gen IS which goes up to almost 5 stops compared to 2 stops for the 300 f2.8L....thats pretty useful in super low light situations.

Yeah, I do feel the same way.I do mainly indoor evennt, concert and sports. cheers

damn..you have your answer already boss...hahaha..this is inded a happy problem.....go to your fave dealer and get that 200f2 baby..u won't be happy with the 200f2.8 for sure...though u will be with that 300f2.8...but your heart is leaning towards 200f2...life is short...don't make your life any harder..buy what please your heart....haha

haha...will be getting from B&H with international warrant for US$4.8K = $7.1K (there about). In Singapore it is $9.2K (Checked with cathay and Ms Color). Even the shops ask me to get from overseas. Apparently, many lenses that rose in price did not happen in US.

and u wonder why right? i was quite tempted to ask my friend help me order from US and shipped to me...haha

Yeah $2000 diff can go US for a tour if there are no H1N1 issues there!

then again is not for everything...this kind of premier lens at this premier price then u see big diff...other wise if diff less than 100 shipping also won't save alot..and prefer to buy here.

yeah at 2k..u fly there holiday..enjoy then come back with your favourite lens..still can try and shoot there to test..so shiok...but after swine flu loh...then can fly...

Out of curiosity, since ~300 mm can be achieved with a 200 + 1.4 tc, isn't there a bit of an overlap in getting both, 200 and 300? Of course IQ will be lower but any other reason why you are thinking about having both? (oh, excluding the loss of a stop of light too)

Hey you bring up a very interesting questions......humm......I think that is a good idea, I can sell the 300F4 and get the 400F5.6 or 50F1.2 .....Thanks buddy! I do have a 1.4 TC wonder how is the 200F2 with 2X TC....

quality always better without a TC...and with a TC..no more f2 at 200mm and bokeh is so much diff at f2.8...300f4 maybe he want to add with TC to shoot bird? at f5.6 is not too bad i guess. he doesn't need the f4 for birding.

Damn...you guys making me confuse now....:bsmilie: Not too much of the birder....tried before....cannot tahan the mosquito!

200 &#402;/2L IS + 400mm &#402;/5.6L + 1.4x TC = 200, 320 <-- with 5 stop IS, 400 & 560 with out IS
300 &#402;/2.8L IS + 200 &#402;/2.8L + 1.4x + 2x TC = 200 without IS, 300, 420, 600 with 2 stops IS

Aiya. Just whack and get a 500L :devil:

200 ƒ/2L IS + 400mm ƒ/5.6L + 1.4x TC = 200, 320 <-- with 5 stop IS, 400 & 560 with out IS
300 ƒ/2.8L IS + 200 ƒ/2.8L + 1.4x + 2x TC = 200 without IS, 300, 420, 600 with 2 stops IS

Aiya. Just whack and get a 500L :devil:

I also wish.....let me by a kick Ass printer first!

Teacher Victor...this is very dangerous.....print money first..SSHhhh....

Yah...sheeee......if I can print money...no need to be teacher liao....can be banker!:bsmilie:

Damn...you guys making me confuse now....:bsmilie: Not too much of the birder....tried before....cannot tahan the mosquito!

If not too much of a birder then the 200 f2, which can still be a portrait lens and good for performances.

200f2 with tc can still do some short distance handheld birding (sunbirds, birdpark, etc). With 2xTC gives 400 f4 plus IS, much better than the 400 non-IS f5.6. Sell the 300f4 anyway.

If I'm getting them free...

I'd choose the 300f4L + 200f2 IS.

I'd imagine myself using the 300mm outdoors only, so won't need the extra stop.
200 f2 IS can still be used indoors, where the extra stop would come in useful.
Also, the 200 f2 as a portrait lens would be awesome!

If i'm getting them for free.....

I'd take ALL 4!!!!:embrass::bsmilie:

Can I choose 300 2.8 and 200 1.8 :)