Which brand/model of camera strap do you have/own now???

Not sure if it's really a good idea for straps to be easily detached. I think OP tech has such. But if the hook comes out by accident, there goes your cam.

2 years on.. still using the original Olympus strap.. :)

hand strap by pro tech. a very short strap with snap on buckle.

handy for walkabt.

:):)

Not sure if it's really a good idea for straps to be easily detached. I think OP tech has such. But if the hook comes out by accident, there goes your cam.

yes, but for example, the R-strap is very quick to remove, but its also very strong n will almost never come off.. its just that the R-strap is a bit too big for me for casual/random shots, where i'd like a smaller strap, like a handstrap.. i tried to look for videos on how the optech strap is attached, but couldnt find any.. just want to know if its easy to attach/remove

thanks ^^ :) how is the optech strap attached to the camera? is it like the original canon strap etc? coz i want something thats a bit easier and quicker to attach

both ends r solid rubber compound strap that folded into a sort of loop with small knob pushed thro the hole. it solid built n just stays there. i even used it together with my 80-200mm 2.8 for walk abt. no problem except unless u hv a strong wrist.
:sweat::sweat::sweat:
LOL...

i usually use with my 20mm lens fe light weight.

I have the following.

1 Lowepro camera strap, forget the model Liao
1 crumpler digital camo orange colour
1 crumpler green forest camo
1 optech strap dun noe got pro or no
1 skooba black camera strap (most comfortable strap I own)
1 highkey strap (my fav)
1 canon 7d strap (never use)

I oli have 1 body and usually most strap never use.

Herringbone leather hand strap.

both ends r solid rubber compound strap that folded into a sort of loop with small knob pushed thro the hole. it solid built n just stays there. i even used it together with my 80-200mm 2.8 for walk abt. no problem except unless u hv a strong wrist.
:sweat::sweat::sweat:
LOL...

i usually use with my 20mm lens fe light weight.

thanks! that sounds like it can be attached and removed pretty easily, as well as be used for hand strap usage :) i will probably go for this.. cathay has pro loop for $35

I have the following.

1 highkey strap (my fav)

You are like my type of character? Like to buy lots of accessories but under utilise them. :bsmilie:

I have the following.

1 highkey strap (my fav)

where did u get the skooba strap...im interested to get 1,,
anther qn...hw long is it? can i side sling it and take picture when i wan without changin to normal neck or shoulder position?

You are like my type of character? Like to buy lots of accessories but under utilise them. :bsmilie:

I will just shop ard and if anything which interest me, I will just buy. I simply dun bother if I will use it or not or how many i already own. haha :bsmilie:

where did u get the skooba strap...im interested to get 1,,
anther qn...hw long is it? can i side sling it and take picture when i wan without changin to normal neck or shoulder position?

U can get it from Bangkok (MBK fotofile I think) or in Hong Kong.

thanks! that sounds like it can be attached and removed pretty easily, as well as be used for hand strap usage :) i will probably go for this.. cathay has pro loop for $35

i got it more than 10 yrs ago....from CP LOL
. solid n still using it. the design might have changed a little bit so u need to check it out b4 getting. The rubber strap still for holding the cam hook still in tip top condition.
my 2 cents.

I will just shop ard and if anything which interest me, I will just buy. I simply dun bother if I will use it or not or how many i already own. haha :bsmilie:

Me too leh haha. I belong to the impulsive shopper catergory:bsmilie:.

Using Crumper b4 that..now its BlackRapid...might be modding the Crumpler to BlackRapid style.

Saw one guy posted online..and i saved the pic..will mod when im free.lol!!

I have given up on Neck Strap long ago now using Nikon style Hand Strap. Its more comfortable for long hours of shooting and better ergonomics. Also has a black Rapid Strap as a alternative. Just sharing mine personal set up and opinion:cheers: