...put $ into something with limited supply but rising demand like
.............fine wines.
Always make $.
I thought the return is much higher now.
http://www.commbank.com.au/personal/rates-fees/term-deposit-rates.aspx
http://www.westpac.com.au/internet/publish.nsf/Content/PBTSSA+Term+Deposit+Rates
Invest in high MP DSLRs and prime lenses.![]()
Please don't tell me to invest in cameras and lenses :sticktong
Look at the value of Gold 20yrs ago.Err, not familiar with bonds, commodities lor. Anything speculative is out of the question :nono:
I very kiasi, kiasu one. I don't mind gold. But the price went up so much already. Can still go up? :think:
Look at the value of Gold 20yrs ago.
Now look at the value of Gold now.
Next, imagine the value of Gold 20yrs from today.
What do u think?
Of cos, some ppl's face turns blue from laughter when I tell them abt this. But they are short-term speculators, not exactly long term investors. Different people, different strategy. The trick to long term strategy is never to time the market.
biscuit tin under the bed! :bsmilie:
Look at the value of Gold 20yrs ago.
Now look at the value of Gold now.
Next, imagine the value of Gold 20yrs from today.
What do u think?
Of cos, some ppl's face turns blue from laughter when I tell them abt this. But they are short-term speculators, not exactly long term investors. Different people, different strategy. The trick to long term strategy is never to time the market.
Singapore can put FD in aussie currency meh? at their FD rates?
omg...
must go back check the statement....
;( ;(