Where to buy Swiss knife?

A smaller range at the Wallet Shops (limited and smaller set range) or you can find the entire range at The Planet Traveller at Marina Sq or Paragon...there's one that even has a built-in USB storage thingy too heh.. All Swiss Army Victorinox

Oh ya, now I remember I saw some in Paragon before :)

wooo.. these are really knives. I want something milder :bsmilie:.

Hey, nobody tell me where is Beach Road shops yet :(. Is it opposite Golden mile?

as per thread title? :bsmilie: i tot the Buck wan is mild, the blade is under 4cm = mild? haa...

the Beach Rd shops is opposite Golden Mile, 1 floor above the food center. if u are looking for a basic multi-tool with a blade, bottle opener & screw driver (size dependant lah) & relatively cheap, Leatherman Kick may be ur ideal choice under $100.

anyway here's some well known brands to drool at...
http://www.gerber-tools.com/

http://www.leatherman.com/multi-tools/default.aspx

http://www.victorinox.com/

http://www.sogknives.com/store/tools.html (did remember seeing an ultra tiny model, maybe discontinued? :dunno:)

& then there's a forum where u read up on more...
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=82

happy searching. :)

point to ponder... would anyone whose multi-tool has been regularly used for most hardware applications use the bottle opener?

somehow i find hardware, F&B dun go well together.... :sweat:

as per thread title? :bsmilie: i tot the Buck wan is mild, the blade is under 4cm = mild? haa...

the Beach Rd shops is opposite Golden Mile, 1 floor above the food center. if u are looking for a basic multi-tool with a blade, bottle opener & screw driver (size dependant lah) & relatively cheap, Leatherman Kick may be ur ideal choice under $100.

anyway here's some well known brands to drool at...
http://www.gerber-tools.com/

http://www.leatherman.com/multi-tools/default.aspx

http://www.victorinox.com/

http://www.sogknives.com/store/tools.html (did remember seeing an ultra tiny model, maybe discontinued? :dunno:)

& then there's a forum where u read up on more...
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=82

happy searching. :)
Gosh, so much thing to read up :o

dun worry most links are to drool over pics, oni the last wan is a forum where more experienced peps share knowledge. :cool: btw, i am not 1 of the experienced wan lah... :sweatsm:

eh, yes.:sweat: its no longer, for quite a few years...

Wah! I very slow leh... Still thought that there were still in Chinatown and Beach Road.

Wah! I very slow leh... Still thought that there were still in Chinatown and Bugis.

Bugis got meh? :o i dunno...

years back CCK got 1 branch now no more... cos most local stores do not practice clearing their stock to keep their products going, but they do not know (in the past) items get outdated & drop in value. :thumbsd:

Ah! Sorry my bad, Beach Road NOT Bugis... mistake...

:sweat::sweat::sweat:

anyway, there's a shop at Smith St that has quite a range of multi-tool inside. outside sells those lelong stuff. ;p i think their stuff were from Sng Arms, saw the Sng Arms price tag on numerous items last time... :think:

that's the old sngarms.
the boss is still there manning the shop sometimes.

try sheares off little india.
they carry most of the brands stated here.
we used to get our stuff from there in the army.

Sng Arms at one time, very popular. Wonder why closed down? Price too high?

prices are always high in Sg. i guess their products (mostly flashlights, some NVGs, knives) are too niche. for those into these niche market always know locally available stuff are about there, maybe as regular customer prices may be trimmed slightly. besides, how many would part more than $70 on a multi-tool? :sweat:

More than $70? I thought I saw some Leatherman in the hardware shops all selling $100+ or maybe $200+ :(

Yup, agree with your comment.