Where to buy LX3

Just came back from Mustafa. Saw them selling $719:)

Only black and silver, no variation, just color. I recommend the black, more vintage look and match well with the original black leather case and accessories.

There should still be stock, demand is still hot. Try checking with MS, AP, TK, CP, Parisilk

MS and AP confirm no stock. What is TK CP ?

if you guys don't mind to get malaysia warranty, I can help you guys get it as I back quite offen. PM me if you r interested.

hmm..condition is like 8.5 due to lens cap and bought it on 23 Jan 09 and i called ms photo on behalf of my friend n they told me warranty till 22 Jan 10

post a picture with the condition as stated, then maybe someone will get interested.

MS and AP confirm no stock. What is TK CP ?

TK is TK Photo Technic @ Beach Road / Shaw Tower
CP is Cathay Photo @ Marina Sq or Peninsula Plaza

Anyone bought the camera in the last few days or recently? Care to share where you got it and the price you paid. Thanks

4/8/09: Max Photo at Chinatown: 690 S$. I didn't buy yet.

I'm looking for near mint 2nd-hand LX3.

I'll be on my way to max photo to get my LX3 after I post this message.
The price they offered me was $690 with only 8gb card and cleaning kit (which I had to ask for).

Guess I'd wait for stocks from ms or ap

wah the price is going up... any idea if there's anyone selling second hand at the moment?

I got mine at last!! Bought at Max Photo in Centerpoint. For the total price paid, the good service was worth it.
Paid $690 with free 8gb card.
Paid an extra $70 for screen protector, extra batt, and original casing.
Total $760.
Last night was told they left last 2 sets.

And extra information, I called MS color before going to MP because they said their stocks coming in Sept... Couldn't wait that long.
MS Color offered me $689 for camera, 8gb card, screen protector, extra batt, mini tripod.

Wah Edwin, I just bought mine 30mins ago during lunchtime (my office nearby) from exact same place. I dunno maybe that means mine was last set. I did not see anybody else buying LX3 at the shop leh. So I musty have come after u

damn i forgot to buy screen protector

ps. before I went to Max Photo, I called all of the following below. They all say LX3 out of stock. New stock coming "next week" or in mid August. I put the numbers here, for easy reference in case got any brother wan to call and check

AP - Alan Photo, #01-38 Sim Lim Square, Tel: 6336 0922
AP-F - Alan Photo, #05-20 Funan Digitalife Mall, Tel: 68830922
CP - Cathay Photo, #01-11/14 Peninsula Plaza, Tel:63374274
John - John 3:16, #03-37 Funan Digitalife Mall, Tel: 63372877/ 63371897
MS - MS Colour, Block 711 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 8, #01-3501C, Tel:4576380
TCW - The Camera Workshop, 3 Coleman Street, #01-31, Tel: 63361956/ 63367808
Lord's - Lord's Camera, 304 Orchard Road #01-79 Lucky Plaza, Tel: 62354605

pps. waah I went to look see look see the Nikon P6000 and Canon G10. wah lan...how cum these 2 camera more ex than LX3??? I dun understand, I tot the dpreview say LX3 pwn both P6000 and G10 lei. so strange

I passed by the Harvey Norman Warehouse Sale at expo and asked about the LX3. Price is $690 with free 8gb card as well. Stock will be coming in on 25 Aug. They're taking pre-orders.

I think many people is waiting for the launch of the new Pan's m43 camera. :think:

LX3 is PNS

m43 is Four Third

not same.

Out of stock at many places today when I took a walkabout. Still very popular after so many months?