Where to buy cheap and good and bright video light?

hehe...mayb i can start biz do cheap video light liao...:bsmilie:

OT: i still waiting 4 ur gcma video lel..send me lel...
how to send it online? Unless I downsize it in WMV version...

lol....hmm...next time gt meet burn giv me...hehe...u going for motor car show this sat? if gt can pass giv me...hehe

any1 noe where i can make customise plastic casing? n the price range...want to make a casing for the flash i make...

Sony Battery Video Light (HVL-DW2) - Two 10watt light, option to on just one (ie 10watt) or both (ie 20watt)

- Power by Sony battery 'L' series. Fits any brand or model of videocam with mounting bracket.
sonyhvl20dw2af5.jpg

Letting go the above, any1 interested kindly email me at stingrray@gmail.com

LED Lite Panels are already available in the market, not sure whether in Singapore, but in States, yes.

www.litepanels.com

Pro: Cool lighting, bulbs are not hot, battery last a longer time then Tungsten.

Con: Hell, they cost a bomb too...

Can get at $600 odds wanna MO.

Hahaha shld try get the china made one's seen 1 from cinequip not bad lah the brand name's SWIT got 3 yrs warranty ! but dun knoe hw much is the price!

Hi guys,

Sorry to divert back to the luxmen light
QzLux-313-1.jpg

Have anyone tried using like tracing paper to lowerdown the intensity of a 100W light via filterpaper for example. If can it will great. Hope to get a hand on the light soon and try. If anyone have tried what kind of material is able to allow just enough lite for various light intensity.

I tried with a friend to do night shot or low lux situation with my poor old canon cam really need lighting.

Hi guys,

Sorry to divert back to the luxmen light
QzLux-313-1.jpg

Have anyone tried using like tracing paper to lowerdown the intensity of a 100W light via filterpaper for example. If can it will great. Hope to get a hand on the light soon and try. If anyone have tried what kind of material is able to allow just enough lite for various light intensity.

I tried with a friend to do night shot or low lux situation with my poor old canon cam really need lighting.

You can try changing the bulb to 50W, very easy to change and very cheap too, best of all, it makes you batt runs up to 90 minutes.

Last Friday, I went to Sim LIm Tower G & G , they are selling the Luxman light (100W) with battery pack for 120 SGD. I think that's the lowest in town.

Hi, I am helping my company find a camcorder and also video lights. I am not a video grapher so don know much. Got s stupid question.. where do the lights draw power from? I see the Luxmen pic like cannot see batteries compartment leh.

Am gg to check the out G & G also.

It comes with an external rechargeable battery pack.

Thanks thanks.

We are using the cam to shoot presentations. So when light in the room is low, (they off the lights so that the projector slides are clearer) we will need lights on our cams, we have a JVC GY-DV300 now.

My concern is like some others mentioned, will the lights be real glaring and disturb the presenter?

We are also looking for a second camcorder, budget is abt 10K (adding in nesscessary accessories). Greatly appreaciate if anyone can lead me to a good site or thread.

Thanks much!

Don't use tracing paper. It can catch fire when it touches the casing or glass. You must use diffuser paper more heat resistant. There's another lamp with a couple of filters build in but it's more expensive.

The 50W is not a good option. You have to get pretty close to be effective. Stick with the 100W and throw the light upwards to bounce if it seems too strong.

As for Heroneo99, the new Sony V1 or the Pansonic HVx200 are both good buy brand new with warranty for under 9K. Check it out at Expandore.