Where is Changi Coast Road "Lampost 171"?

shelomoh

Can anyone show me on a map? Thanks. Changi Coast Road quite long. Which part?

should be next to lampost 170 :)

btw thread moved to the kopitiam as this is not related to photography

looks like you just need to drive to find it (from http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4867602&postcount=89) :
7. Changi Coast Road "Lampost 171" - Behind Changi Airport (Via Driving Only) Beautiful place, no crowd, no man's land, huge desert, about 20mins drive from the main road. Accessible only on weekends. Till date, only 4X4 and some LGV can drive right to the end, saloon cars better don't try. About an hour walk from the enterance. Nice scenery all day and night.

another similar thread:
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=311148

maybe you want to call 1800 778 6666 to ask them what is Changi Coast Road "Lampost 171"

that's the number for reporting street lights breakdown, they will know where is the exact location.

looks like you just need to drive to find it (from http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4867602&postcount=89) :
7. Changi Coast Road "Lampost 171" - Behind Changi Airport (Via Driving Only) Beautiful place, no crowd, no man's land, huge desert, about 20mins drive from the main road. Accessible only on weekends. Till date, only 4X4 and some LGV can drive right to the end, saloon cars better don't try. About an hour walk from the enterance. Nice scenery all day and night.

another similar thread:
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=311148

Then better go by a Land Rover Defender. :bsmilie:

anyone gg Formula Drift ? can ask them help see got this lampost ? :sweat:

What is so nice about that place?

I went to lamp post 171. What is so special? ??? Am I missing something?

I believe "Lampost 171" is a landmark to indicate you can go into a place start from there.

did you go into that area and find nothing special, or you are just looking at the Lamppost 171, and find it is just an ordinary lampost same like many hundred thousand lampposts along the roadside?

Changi Coast Road "Lampost 171" - Behind Changi Airport (Via Driving Only) Beautiful place, no crowd, no man's land, huge desert, about 20mins drive from the main road. Accessible only on weekends. Till date, only 4X4 and some LGV can drive right to the end, saloon cars better don't try. About an hour walk from the enterance. Nice scenery all day and night.

someone got treasure map. LOL

If you cant find lampost 170 as suggested by ortega, you can try lampost 172. Should be somewhere nearby... =)

Sorry to revive an old thread, anyone been here recently? I have access to a 4x4 vehicle with quite a high clearance. Googled for this place but cannot find any photos taken there leh. :(

U want a photo of a lamp post? :p

Not the lamp post lah, the so called "desert area" that's supposed to be 20 mins away from there. :D

Just wanted to know who's been there and if there are any photos available. Need to deflate tyre pressure and etc before going off road, quite a hassle if one were to find the road closed after doing all of that. :D