What makes you a Canon user?

What makes you a Canon User?

cos i was taught using Canon first?

The superior image quality to other camera brands appeals to me. Even an entry level 400D with a 17-55 f2.8 IS actually produce much better IQ than a D300 with 17-55 f2.8. Enlarge to 100% crop and the difference is obvious.

Canon cameras produce accurate colours, but sometimes it is being mistaken as "dull". Its not dull, just accurate.

Oh, i was using the film slr then, Canon AE-1.

Afterwhich stop photography for a long time, pick up my first Nikon Dslr D80, don't like the colour, switch back to Canon till now.

Btw, my AE-1 is still working.....for me i vote for reliability.

Great products and company, but always felt that they have the forefront technology, but holding back their features for monetary gain....what i mean is great product but not best value for the dollar.

I'm still happy using their stuff....printers, scanners, office equipt, etc...

In SG most of my friends recommend me Nikon.
But In Japan my friends recommend me Canon.
After checking with CS,
most of the members ask you to go and feel the camera and see whether the camera is connected to you or not.
If the camera connected the camera. He will talk to you.
And telling you ‘Pls buy me and bring me back’…. So I think I hear canon talking to me so I got canon lor. As for Nikon we are not connected lor…

Aiya… just kidding lah…
I felt by holding canon is more fit to me and for Nikon not really fit my hands.
So that why I got canon…

When I frist decided to jump ship from Ricoh full manual camera to a AF SLR in 1996, was deciding between Nikon and Canon. Had friends who got Nikon F301, F2, F3, F4, F501. Had hands on experience with all these, then tested out EOS 630 and EOS 5 with 28-80 USM and 70-210 USM. From then onwards, I was hooked to Canon with its much faster AF speed compared to Nikon's AF (Nikon don't have silentwave AF then). Naturally, DSLR follow suit to be Canon....

I started with a Nikon F601QD but unfortunatley the whole set was stolen and I ended cameraless for 10+ years. When I finally saved enough to buy a new camera, its already the digital age and to avoid sad memories of my lost Nikon system, I bought Canon a 350D. Now ended up with 1Dmk2 & 40D and EF lens covering from 17mm to 500mm.

That's how my Nick came about "DeSwitch" meaning "The Switch" from Nikon to Canon.

Inherited a A-1 in 1982, Canon since then. Cos after spending so much on the product, too expensive to change. Haha. Kinda grew attached to the brand. Juz like it is always Milkmaid for condensed milk, and Del Monte for ketchup. :p

Ergonomics for me.

Well, Nikon and many other brands are just as good to me. Sometimes, it is the shoot that decides the gear so long as one remember its workflow with a certain brand/model.

For eg, if one needs to use 120 film for the shoot, Canon is definitely out.

I Choose Others...:think:
Canon DSLR is user friendly and feel good in my hand....;)

I was a Nikomat user (father's camera), followed by Nikon.

I think what nailed it was the introduction of the first affordable dSLR 300D. I took the bait and never turn back.

My first camera was Canon S3IS.... So find user friendly for me to use back Canon Dslr... :D
( maybe just my excuse)

Cause when i started, my friends were mainly using Nikon, and i wanted to be different:D;)

Primes(L and Non L)

jog dial for the ergonomics.

training DSLR was a 350D and 18-200 sigma from school;p

I started with a Nikon F601QD but unfortunatley the whole set was stolen and I ended cameraless for 10+ years. When I finally saved enough to buy a new camera, its already the digital age and to avoid sad memories of my lost Nikon system, I bought Canon a 350D. Now ended up with 1Dmk2 & 40D and EF lens covering from 17mm to 500mm.

That's how my Nick came about "DeSwitch" meaning "The Switch" from Nikon to Canon.

Canon Global Marketing Plan 2008-2018:

In order to capture marketshare for the next 10 years, we shall up all our prices now until only a few privileged ones can afford it. This is to create a prestige status on our branding as well as to drive all our competitors out of business in the next decade. In the meantime, we shall concentrate on product development without launching any products and pray tht crime rates increases(So tht all of them will be like "deswitch")

Finally when 2018 comes, we shall launch all the products (including 5000MP 1DsMKIV and 2000MP 5DII) at one shot with really LOW prices to trash all our competitors.

CANON shall dominate come 2018! WAHAHAHAHA!

Just for laughs, if nt funny dun flame me arh;p

I'm a Canon user coz I refuse to board any bus with Nikon ads :P

CANON = CAN Overthrow Nikon :D

at the moment, mainly it's the great L primes only, not zooms.

other than that, i feel the competitors have trumped canon all over the place.

:bigeyes::bigeyes::bigeyes:

Automatically became a user after I bought a Canon camera. :bsmilie:That's the start of my miseries..more bodies, lens and stuff. Just BBB :embrass: Ok Canon offers alot more varieties of lenses.:think: