What lense to buy? Help?

Its lens not lense lah bro:nono:

I think you should sell your 18-200 and get the 17-50 and a 55-250:)

Sorry to rob the post, Bro i m also currently using 500D, someone here told me told to sell my 18-55mm IS and 55-250mm IS and i sold it to buy sigma 18-200mm OS, i dont understand? Mind enlightening me?

what is ur aperture for ur 18-200?

i dunno about 18-250 OS
actually 18-55IS + 55-250IS is a good combo with tight budget ...
the only bad point is that u need change lens and sometime while doing it you will lose some shots ...
for opitical wise i cant say much for 18-250 sigma lens

i dunno about 18-250 OS
the only bad point is that u need change lens and sometime while doing it you will lose some shots ...

cause for me i am using the 19-200. becuase of the 2 in 1 lense! when the more i zoom in the darker the pic!

what is ur aperture for ur 18-200?

it's 3.8-6.3.

i dunno about 18-250 OS

seemed like it's a give a take deal. Want convenience but to give up IQ

cause for me i am using the 19-200. becuase of the 2 in 1 lense! when the more i zoom in the darker the pic!

Use A Priority Mode and play with +/- EV first. I saw your setting yesterday... You are using Manual Mode to shoot spontaneously.

Do you know when to use Spot, Center, Matrix Metering?

Do you you know why when you Zoom out.. your Subject is dark?

Do you know what shutter speed controls beside freezing and showing motion? What does Aperture controls beside DOF? Do you know how ISO affects Colour/ Saturation and Contrast? Do you know that it is better to use high ISO in the day than.....

Can answer all? kkekeke.

Time to understand Exposure first before buying lens. kekekke.

Use A Priority Mode and play with +/- EV first. I saw your setting yesterday... You are using Manual Mode to shoot spontaneously.

Do you know what shutter speed controls beside freezing and showing motion? What does Aperture controls beside DOF? Do you know how ISO affects Colour/ Saturation and Contrast? Do you know that it is better to use high ISO in the day than.....

Can answer all? kkekeke.

i think i only know why when i zoom, the subject is dark. i think is cause lower aperture it allow more light to pass thru. and my lense when zoom there is a lot of inter lense inside that why its darker.
Is that the correct answer?
The rest don know! wahahah!

Please explain! :bsmilie:

Can answer all? kkekeke.

Bro your question really makes me know i understand nothing about my camera at all. =D. One noob question, i've try using ISO 3200 for my thread (Newbie birding shots), as you can see most of the picture can see lot so fnoise in it. Agreed ISO3200 colour may look nicer and faster shutter speed, i just fared up with the noise. If i use ISO100-1600 some of the shutter speed was something like 2",3". By the way i will do more homework about your given question. :thumbsup:

To TS...

Lower aperture is allow more light in?.... hmmmm.....

Bro your question really makes me know i understand nothing about my camera at all. =D. One noob question, i've try using ISO 3200 for my thread (Newbie birding shots), as you can see most of the picture can see lot so fnoise in it. Agreed ISO3200 colour may look nicer and faster shutter speed, i just fared up with the noise. If i use ISO100-1600 some of the shutter speed was something like 2",3". By the way i will do more homework about your given question. :thumbsup:

Birding... anyways.. off Topic liao....

From your signature... I have tried the 150~500mm Sigma. With OS at ISO 1600 should be Ok Qua.... Deep inside forest.. cannot help... Buy a Flash Extender maybe?

Not Birding expert. Cheers!

Birding... anyways.. off Topic liao....

From your signature... I have tried the 150~500mm Sigma. With OS at ISO 1600 should be Ok Qua.... Deep inside forest.. cannot help... Buy a Flash Extender maybe?

Not Birding expert. Cheers!

haha! the tree expert ma! U havent gib the answer to me for the question u ask leh!

i think i only know why when i zoom, the subject is dark. i think is cause lower aperture it allow more light to pass thru. and my lense when zoom there is a lot of inter lense inside that why its darker.
Is that the correct answer?
The rest don know! wahahah!

Please explain! :bsmilie:

Hahha.

My answer to you is... here. kkekek

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aperture

Cheers!;)