What kind of set up for a wedding day?

During my last wedding photo shoot tat I help my Frez, I did bring along the Len tat I had. 50 1.8, 18-270 PZD , 28-80. But due to alot alot of unexpected thing happen I end up only using 18-270 most of the time n shoot all the way. Haiz.. It a long story.. Lucky thing is tat I set my Frez expectation low or maybe my frez expectation isnt high so the end result still not under deliver. Most important things, juz shoot as many pic as u can. There will be definitely be at least 1 pic out of every 3 pics u shoot can be use.

Hi everyone, sorry so late than reply I've been busy these days..
Thanks for giving me those advices..
As I last heard from my friend he's not having any hired help so I guess it would be a brother help brother take photos kind of stuff..
Which kind of means I might be the main photographer.. :s

And I Do have a external flash :D
Thanks again :D
Congratulations. In this case I would strongly recommend stopping all useless equippent discussions. I think what you have is sufficient. Read the many many existing wedding threads and think about the organization: which photos are a must, venue, light situation, flow of procedure etc. This makes 70% of the preparation, no point having good gear but being in the wrong place at the right time. Set your gear to whatever mode you are familiar with, get spare batteries, off you go.

Gikens said:
During my last wedding photo shoot tat I help my Frez, I did bring along the Len tat I had. 50 1.8, 18-270 PZD , 28-80. But due to alot alot of unexpected thing happen I end up only using 18-270 most of the time n shoot all the way. Haiz.. It a long story.. Lucky thing is tat I set my Frez expectation low or maybe my frez expectation isnt high so the end result still not under deliver. Most important things, juz shoot as many pic as u can. There will be definitely be at least 1 pic out of every 3 pics u shoot can be use.

Juz to add on: i mean shoot as many as u can but of cause must shoot the right thing also hor. Dun be like my own wedding dinner when a good Frez help me shoot.. KNS.. only 20% of the photo have my wife n me, the rest are all my wife Frez n all the chio bu... Anyway I m not angry also coz I have a main photographer.

Octarine said:
Congratulations. In this case I would strongly recommend stopping all useless equippent discussions. I think what you have is sufficient. Read the many many existing wedding threads and think about the organization: which photos are a must, venue, light situation, flow of procedure etc. This makes 70% of the preparation, no point having good gear but being in the wrong place at the right time. Set your gear to whatever mode you are familiar with, get spare batteries, off you go.

This might not a bad idea afterall :)

Gikens said:
Juz to add on: i mean shoot as many as u can but of cause must shoot the right thing also hor. Dun be like my own wedding dinner when a good Frez help me shoot.. KNS.. only 20% of the photo have my wife n me, the rest are all my wife Frez n all the chio bu... Anyway I m not angry also coz I have a main photographer.

How much did u pay your good friend? If u pay little, don't expect much lor....

donut88 said:
How much did u pay your good friend? If u pay little, don't expect much lor....

Well.. Juz give him an Ang bao only. Anyway he offer to help me using my camera and also I know he is a joker frm the start. So we juz laugh it off at the end.