What is the easiest way to achieve Bokeh using LX3

^ wow the first pic very lomo...which setting was it?

the second one....wow wow! 2 B&R??

both nicely taken!

There is a video online - showing how to do manual focus ... very detail explanation.
Try youtube - lbguides , panasonic lx3 + manual focus.

thanks for the heads up. quite informative video

I am quite lazy, set auto focus, shoot either in P or A mode, most of the time meets my requirement but some times quite annoyed doing close ups.

Hopefully by using manual focus, it will give me less headache

Hey Moaid, thanks but I am not sure if I know how to retrieve the metadata for the settings, cause usually I know you can see it from the camera's view photograph setting when you press the display. The picture is not in my cam now as I always upload it and reformat my SDcard, but I guess I just shot that in manual mode, with F2.0, Shutter set at 200 and ev-1 cause I had light compensation from the water fountain and the crystals.

As for the B&R one of it's my mine and the other my bro in law, he was using the BR03 and I was using the BR01 and both Phantom Black, so I asked him if I can borrow his to shoot, LOL :bsmilie: wanted to do a mirror style shoot but Tiong Bahru Market was not conducive for a nice setup.

Anyway Thanks for commenting, always good to get encouragement from others.

Hey Moaid, thanks but I am not sure if I know how to retrieve the metadata for the settings, cause usually I know you can see it from the camera's view photograph setting when you press the display. The picture is not in my cam now as I always upload it and reformat my SDcard, but I guess I just shot that in manual mode, with F2.0, Shutter set at 200 and ev-1 cause I had light compensation from the water fountain and the crystals.

As for the B&R one of it's my mine and the other my bro in law, he was using the BR03 and I was using the BR01 and both Phantom Black, so I asked him if I can borrow his to shoot, LOL :bsmilie: wanted to do a mirror style shoot but Tiong Bahru Market was not conducive for a nice setup.

Anyway Thanks for commenting, always good to get encouragement from others.

isaac ...
u can find the photo - right click view properties ..
normal windows should have the details.
ermm LX3 photo sw also got if u install ..
else upload to flickr give us the link we can see from there too

see this link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/51389433@N00/4802315342/meta/
found in your flickr.
at your picture - top left got a button - ACTION - click select view exif ...

thanks for the heads up. quite informative video

I am quite lazy, set auto focus, shoot either in P or A mode, most of the time meets my requirement but some times quite annoyed doing close ups.

Hopefully by using manual focus, it will give me less headache

haha i more lazy
i think manual focus more timing consuming

ireallydontlikepink : i am beginning to wonder if you are working for clubsnap, damm awesome la u, always reply within a few min, hahah, thanks for the info on the metadata, niceeeee.. arigatorrr

Kind of addict here ... ha ha ha
but anyway ... coz i also got such queries last time so i learnt along the way
now i share lor ...
fair and square :>

Still learning though

there you go replying within 15min of my post to your name, LOL, serously you have a laptop stuck to your hand? or a blackberry that notify you like my twitter does?

you got a DSLR ? i heard the 60D is pretty kick ass, can get lots of bokeh since i dont want to stray out of topic from the thread i created.. LOL :bsmilie::bsmilie:

there you go replying within 15min of my post to your name, LOL, serously you have a laptop stuck to your hand? or a blackberry that notify you like my twitter does?

you got a DSLR ? i heard the 60D is pretty kick ass, can get lots of bokeh since i dont want to stray out of topic from the thread i created.. LOL :bsmilie::bsmilie:

I shall reply within 5mins then!
Impress boh?!
Actually loitering in Panasonic hoping to see new things lah

I dont have DSLR.
60D ah .... hmmm.. i see first lah ..
i thought first few thread got teach using SW to PP bokeh/DOF/Blur?

Still contented with LX3 ... (expectation cannot set too high) ...

pengz, win liao lor.. haha , totally awesome i seriously am amaze.. anyway .. enjoy hunting ..

that fly eye's freaking me out, anyway, Everyone is anticipating the new arrival of the LX5, hope to see it in real life. and looks like all the LX3 thread is dead now.. LOL ! :bsmilie::bsmilie:

I'm a newbie in Bokeh. I'm not pro.
A lay man like me just use the auto and try to zoom in.
On LX5 with AI - Macro

61673_104474412950818_100001647792616_31672_4909905_n.jpg

63855_104474596284133_100001647792616_31675_7212232_n.jpg

63855_104474592950800_100001647792616_31674_5370997_n.jpg

61673_104474416284151_100001647792616_31673_2398841_n.jpg

Basic rule applies (pns or dslr). Just keep this in mind when you want isolation
- increase focal length
- reduce aperture
- get the subject close to you
- increase the distance between the subject and background/foreground.

would a telephoto lens adapter helps better in achieving more bokeh'ness?