What happened to the old Minolta users?

Drudkh

Are they missing?
Had they given up photography because Minolta was slow and kinda dead in the past?
Or had they forgotten about ClubSNAP?

I still remember approx 1 year ago, my first Minolta outing to the Jurong Bird Park with 3 gurus. I was so hmmm, how to say? "Paisey"? I was using the Dimage A1 at that time which I bought in April 2004. There were Sulhan, Forbytes, LordHawke and me. :D 3 of them using their Dynax 7 film and forbytes with his 80-200 white tele. It was great fun though.

Memories. :) Oh, I remembered Sulhan has a panning shot of a parrot or a bird in flight?

haha ya but now minolta forums almost as active (number viewing) as N and C sometimes:)

I still see the old minolta users like forbytes and sulhan online now and then still... Aren't they?

grado said:
I still see the old minolta users like forbytes and sulhan online now and then still... Aren't they?
Exclude those who still frequent this forum.

still got andre, porshee, desmond, uy79, zerstorer, DCA, flare, reno etc and many more.

there was another one outing much earlier at funan mac where vivientan just bought her Dynax 7. still got ratboy with RD series. pretty impressive.

ya, and sulhan was pushing his duaghter around too. haahaa. But the panning with A1 was incredible.

forbytes said:
still got andre, porshee, desmond, uy79, zerstorer, DCA, flare, reno etc and many more.

talk about flare hor, where he disappear to ar? dun see around nowadays... still owe him the handstrap leh...

hmmm he MIA liao? :(

Hahaha...he still have noto collected the Handstrap...for the Dynax 7D....:confused: that i got from Japan..

rgds,
sulhan

i am here! old minolta user!
haha
kidding la.
not i old, neither did i used the system for a long long time.
just that my x-700 is old stuff.
planning to get another x700/x570/x300 before i switch to d7d at the end of the year.

hahah...still an old school minolta user here...my only camera now from minolta is now 20+ years old...it's my old x-700 and my rokkor PF 50mm lens...hahah...should I retire it ya...thinking but digi SLRs now...:bigeyes:

hey, our x-700s can buddy liao...my x-700 is 1st batch...the black finish drop off to reveal the bronze colour below...lol...

forbytes said:

there was another one outing much earlier at funan mac where vivientan just bought her Dynax 7. still got ratboy with RD series. pretty impressive.

ya, and sulhan was pushing his duaghter around too. haahaa. But the panning with A1 was incredible.

hehehe... I still got the picture of the funan mac gathering.. but also many ppl MIA liao leh.

deslim27 said:
hehehe... I still got the picture of the funan mac gathering.. but also many ppl MIA liao leh.
wah, almost 3am, you don't need to sleep? :bigeyes:

hello hello,

I'm still around!!!!hahhha:)

Eating chicken wing in office..haha

Drudkh said:
Are they missing?

I'm still here........ will waiting for the 9D before commiting myself to digital

YuHsuan said:
I'm still here........ will waiting for the 9D before commiting myself to digital
:) you're so quiet.

YuHsuan said:

Waiting until neck long long bro.... anyway your school now got how many Minolta DSLR??? :bigeyes:

I don't consider myself a old Minolta user, but anyway, I'm still around. :cool:

Can check out my current works at www.pbase.com/yeocolin
I'm still wondering how to upload my pictures on clubsnap on the forum pages. Any advice?