West Zoners' Weekly Kopi Session

BO JIO!!!!! how can???? hmmph :complain:

Oh ya. cinema cannot bring bounce card in hor. wait block people's view.:bsmilie:

BO JIO!!!!! how can???? hmmph :complain:

Oh ya. cinema cannot bring bounce card in hor. wait block people's view.:bsmilie:

dun worry.. no bounce card. :p
btw, Chris kick-start the sharing session for today hor... :angel:

Date: 4 Jan (Thu)
Time: 9.30pm
Place: Bukit Panjang Plaza, Starbucks
Topic: Anything

1. dolpjki
2. archon
3. SolBadGuy (northwesterner lol) (TBC, sch ends at 5, nth to do btw 5 to 9.30... )
4. ChrisLim (TBC)
5. Match80 (TBC)
6. art2d2
7. denniskee

dun worry.. no bounce card. :p
btw, Chris kick-start the sharing session for today hor... :angel:

Date: 4 Jan (Thu)
Topic: Anything

1. dolpjki
2. archon
3. SolBadGuy (northwesterner lol) (TBC, sch ends at 5, nth to do btw 5 to 9.30... )
4. ChrisLim (TBC)
5. Match80 (TBC)
6. art2d2
7. denniskee

Waaa SLAP U AH! :bsmilie: next week then start loh.

how are we suppose to recognise one another?

I am new member??? A rose or a tripod to indicate the team?:think:

how are we suppose to recognise one another?

I am new member??? A rose or a tripod to indicate the team?:think:

Can see a compaq NB, mayb a cam also. cheers

ehhhh any nxt outing? me 1st time dslr owner... i noe nuts~! any chance that i can bring my cam down n get sme free guide?:embrass:

probably next week. we'll start our sharing session followed by critique session. Do join us for kopi.

praying hard that it can be on a thurs.... stuck with class on mon wed n fri... went to bpp jus now... bt din noe there is a gathering...

;p

It was great meeting up with you guys and gals last night, and thanks for the tips and advice on cropping of some of my pics. Looking foward for next kopi session. ;)

Always happy to share sth with others. :) Hmm with that.

Anyone wanna volunteer for next week's sharing session? ;)

Always happy to share sth with others. :) Hmm with that.

Anyone wanna volunteer for next week's sharing session? ;)
With my schedule this year, i don't dare to volunteer ... Anyway, let's get the list going for next week ;)

Date: 11 Jan (Thu)
Topic: TBC

1. wiz23

1. wiz23
2. Pig

Hmmm is there a particular topic that you guys would like to know about? Maybe i start the ball rolling loh. But need to know what most of your interest is in so i can do my research.

Hi, new to DSLR. Would very much like to learn from the folks here. ;)

interest?

i gt a dslr to take pixs of mine small dog
arsenal fan for the last 10 over yrs... lolz

Welcome to the west zone CS group.

Hmmm i dun think we'll go through how to use a DSLR. But if you have any questions feel free to ask anyone here. :)

Hmmm anyone wanna decide on what you'd like to learn about next kopi?

How abt exposure & metering? The different modes/methods of metering? Sounds boring, right? But it's one of the important fundamentals :think: Any other suggestions?

1. wiz23
2. Pig

Err... where is Bukit Panjang Plaza huh? Maybe will drop by after work, since I work in the west anyway and am having off on friday...

If you guys are interested, I can bring a spotmeter along, and explain briefly what it means by spotmetering...