West side Story

Francis247

Hi All IR Friends,

Was exploring another part of Singapore which I am not very familiar with. Just to share some of my humble shots.

DSC_3856_1800.jpg

DSC_3894_1800.jpg

DSC_3899_1800.jpg

DSC_3912_1800.jpg

#5.
DSC_3964_1800.jpg

Aha, I know this place, near the Causeway/Tuas area right?

Should have done Raffles Marina's Lighthouse too, was nearby.

Aha, I know this place, near the Causeway/Tuas area right?

Should have done Raffles Marina's Lighthouse too, was nearby.

Yah, I saw the Raffles Marina's Lighthouse too, but wanted to explore more of this area first. Saving that for next time. :)

Nice series, bro. I love #1 and #5 the most. :)

Hey Bro,

Thanks for your comments.
You are out of action for a long time. :sweat:

Pai seh lah ... I was super busy for the past few months due to work commitment.

Heard that you had modded a DSLR ah?

Pai seh lah ... I was super busy for the past few months due to work commitment.

Heard that you had modded a DSLR ah?

Yap, I got a D70 and modded it.
So, when will you be free? I can organise another outing.

Yap, I got a D70 and modded it.
So, when will you be free? I can organise another outing.

Haha ... you go ahead to organise lah. I'll just hop on. ;)

but need to borrow a 77mm R72 (just imported a 17-40mm "Canon"). :)

Hi Francis247

nice shots. my pick, picture no.1. :thumbsup:

i like #5. :lovegrin: :lovegrin:

imoho #8, if remove the lamp post on the left edge, would look :thumbsup:

I like #3.. using FE?
#5 might be better to have the branch protude more toward the sky.
This is another lone photography IR journey?
TFS:)

i like #5. :lovegrin: :lovegrin:

imoho #8, if remove the lamp post on the left edge, would look :thumbsup:

Hi there,

Thanks a lot for your comments and suggestion. I also thought of cropping it first, might be back again to redo this shot. :sweatsm:

I like #3.. using FE?
#5 might be better to have the branch protude more toward the sky.
This is another lone photography IR journey?
TFS:)

Hi Stan,

Thanks for your comments.
Yap, #3 is by the FE.
Thanks for your suggestion for #5, I see if the branch is still around next time. :sweat:
It was there when I was exploring the beach. I went alone to find out more about this area.

Hey William,

Thanks for your comments. When can we do Night shoot again? :lovegrin:

that shot i really like it. lurking shadow and the drought(cracked landscape)

night shoot? er...hmmm...this one got to consult senior members liao ah...the ususal gang maybe.:bsmilie: so sorry to ot.

that shot i really like it. lurking shadow and the drought(cracked landscape)

night shoot? er...hmmm...this one got to consult senior members liao ah...the ususal gang maybe.:bsmilie: so sorry to ot.

Thanks William.
See if can get the usual gang to go out to other places for Night Photography session. :lovegrin: