Weight Loss Cafe (Season 14) ! ! ! Must succeed!

scud said:
mindset of majority lean towards 'high ISO means can equal to dslr quality'.

exactly lor...what they forget is that not many other p&s digicams have iso800 let alone iso1600. at least can get picture :p

scud said:
how often u really do an almost 100% crop?
i never before.

only once i think...when shot the moon :bsmilie:

scud said:
how often u really do an almost 100% crop?
i never before.

max 50% i think :think: anyway talking about f11 right ? tot u talking about dslr :sticktong

scud said:
if it is true, ur theory of fx9 vs f11 holds water.

not theory...feedback that i got from lady friends.

madmacs said:
only once i think...when shot the moon :bsmilie:

hehe :bsmilie: forgot about that one :sweatsm:

madmacs said:
not theory...feedback that i got from lady friends.

char bors prefer slims one, the slimmer, smaller the better :rolleyes:

caseytan said:
max 50% i think :think: anyway talking about f11 right ? tot u talking about dslr :sticktong
whether dslr or pns, i never do 100% crop.
50% is also too high liao, unless u wanna crop at the area which is sharply in focus.

caseytan said:

er..you blur sotong lah. we talking about f11 and banding. :bsmilie:

anyway the banding usually happens at iso1600 and dim conditions. either the jpeg conversion or the noise pattern. anyway i dun really care cos even having iso1600 is a big bonus - at least until f30 and one other cam came out.

caseytan said:
hahaha...... else LX1 lai liao... :bsmilie:

scud said:
whether dslr or pns, i never do 100% crop.
50% is also too high liao, unless u wanna crop at the area which is sharply in focus.
of course crop out the main subject lor, sometimes might accidentally include some bushes/branches/heads in the composition mar :rolleyes:

or some dumbass just anyhow walk pass when u press the shutter :sticktong

caseytan said:

their criteria seems to be:
1. must look good - no "sharp corners"
2. must fit in handbag
3. must be slim
4. picture quality doesnt matter... (ok..this one not criteria :bsmilie: )

madmacs said:
er..you blur sotong lah. we talking about f11 and banding. :bsmilie:

anyway the banding usually happens at iso1600 and dim conditions. either the jpeg conversion or the noise pattern. anyway i dun really care cos even having iso1600 is a big bonus - at least until f30 and one other cam came out.
since not gg to do the blowjob, why bother rite. :bsmilie:

scud said:
hahaha...... else LX1 lai liao... :bsmilie:

what did mrs scud have to say about lx1 or f11 for that matter? :bsmilie:

caseytan said:
of course crop out the main subject lor, sometimes might accidentally include some bushes/branches/heads in the composition mar :rolleyes:

or some dumbass just anyhow walk pass when u press the shutter :sticktong
at 100% crop? gd luck man.

scud said:
since not gg to do the blowjob, why bother rite. :bsmilie:

what a comparison... :sweatsm:

btw...where my FCB? :think:

madmacs said:
what did mrs scud have to say about lx1 or f11 for that matter? :bsmilie:
it is still in the box on the dining table. :bsmilie:

scud said:
it is still in the box on the dining table. :bsmilie:

skali she fly off liao it's still on dining table ;p :bsmilie:

madmacs said:
what a comparison... :sweatsm:

btw...where my FCB? :think:
a quickie will tell if banding is there, but u can get away pretty clean with a well done blowjob too if u r interested.

madmacs said:
skali she fly off liao it's still on dining table ;p :bsmilie:
nah... :bsmilie: