usually the case with primes. but then how much the 24mm? around $600? d200 close to $3k leh. then new lens? even 18-200 costs $2k+, dun say 17-35. :sweat:
the best so far i think. but the feedback i get from s3pro owners is the write speed. probably not an issue for me since i seldom do continuous bursts. but then after looking at d200 samples, d200 seems to be a slightly better buy.
weird meh? think its the white balance. for me ok cos i shoot raw. can adjust color temp in ps :bsmilie:
the d200 damn tempting lah...but then i only have 50mm and 28-105. get d200 liao still must get wide angle at least. if continue canon i just need the cam.
the best so far i think. but the feedback i get from s3pro owners is the write speed. probably not an issue for me since i seldom do continuous bursts. but then after looking at d200 samples, d200 seems to be a slightly better buy.
D200 is new technology and betta built lor. I think some softwares can rectify the shortfall in WB/skin tone.
As for me, this year is eyeing on 12-24 DX first....then either the AFD 50mm or 85mm F/1.8. After that, the 80-200mm. Ultimate goal is MF....Big is beautiful !
Me no minister....just need to balance the books :sweat:
The 1is still very out of reach leh.. at the moment D200 can consider first.. add in 12-24 and 70-200 if alright another walk about 18-200 will be quite perfect.. since already got the 50mm cover.. can sell the kits lens and the G lens liao.. what do i miss??:think: