Weight Loss Cafe (2)

hmm sounds like fun... can a fat guy like me join?
but i tend to play better with thumbs than hands... :embrass:
why not? all are welcome..but till I book a court and set our appointment

furrycake said:
huh.. after you done with RT still can meet us mah ;p
i dont mind being called slow or retard. it's a fact mah :sweatsm: usually higher impact when playing singles becos you have to go for ALL the 'balls ' :rolleyes: you and scud have to be patience with me lor. im only beginning to play lately :)
haha, so long you dont mind we playing tough games on you folks..I am not an expert myself
maybe scud is..

scud said:
oh.. playing with colleagues afterwork, 7 of us for a court.
too many ppl mah.
7? still short of 1 to make it 4 pair mah..

alechim said:
why not? all are welcome..but till I book a court and set our appointment

Count mi in if there is. But dun expect much fr mi. I am nt gd at badminton. Dun faint on the spot, can liao.;p

alechim said:
retarded? slow in reaction is a better way to put it...well depends on individual, when you play singles its wiser to hold the end for more power play..when playing doubles its nearer to the tip of the handle..reason very simple, more control when hold nearer to handle tip

since you onz I will try to organise..
who is on for badminton?? I know scud is ever supportive 1, right?

All join lah! Will be fun n healthy! :vhappy: :cheergal:

Funny said:
All join lah! Will be fun n healthy! :vhappy: :cheergal:
if my schedule permits, i'll join.

furrycake said:
i can only join if you guys meeting really early. my badminton session this Sunday is 11am :sweatsm: you guys go shopping and i go there tear my muscles :bsmilie:

No lah! Nt tis week lah! We will c when loh! ;p

alechim said:
7? still short of 1 to make it 4 pair mah..
i prefer to have 4 person per court...;p

scud said:
if my schedule permits, i'll join.

We will make sure almost everybody can make it. Dun worry! Small cats a few oso nt fun mah!;p

scud said:
i prefer to have 4 person per court...;p
yeah lor..you got 7 guys right?
that means at 1 time there happen to be only 3 players on court..plus me will be 4 on the court lor..

so guys, where do you think will be a gd area to play badminton? as such central area or?

I do hope all sporting enough, dont later arrange already and some give excuses last min cannot make it

how abt toapayoh?
east side too far for some and vice versa. central will eb a good idea.

i wont be ard mid of the month, on biz trip.

scud said:
how abt toapayoh?
east side too far for some and vice versa. central will eb a good idea.
toa payoh where?
got stadium there?

alechim said:
toa payoh where?
got stadium there?
beside stadium/swimming pool.

alechim said:
that i gotta find out..never been there
hahaha.. me too. but reg at potong pasir & hougang.

alechim said:
i play in hougang also..

you guys could try Toa Payoh South CC. quite centralised i think :sweatsm:
those not driving, can take bus 238 (feeder bus, it goes in a loop).
i mostly cant make it on weekends ... see how you arrange lah ...

rehi ppl... back from sch le...
had yorgart for lunch,....

weekends unless drag whole family along. :think:

prefer weekday evening except wed. if toa payoh or central location even better. must go look for my racket ;p

woohooo tomorrow holiday again! :cheergal:

Drudkh said:
woohooo tomorrow holiday again! :cheergal:

eh...joining scud and me on b&w shoot? bring your new toy let us see/play leh :bsmilie:

then we set to Toa payoh during weekdays lor..pretty central