Wedding photographer needed (Teochew)

Ryonpepper

Hi folks,

Looking for a photographer on behalf of my friend's brother. It's a Teochew style wedding, and I reckon it's gonna be a tough one. Date is 27th Jan 2007, Saturday.
The timing as plan by the couple are as followed:-

1)230am ~ 5am (fetch the bride, and some tea ceremony) :bigeyes:
2)9am ~ 2pm (Likely to be the outdoor kind of thingy)
3)5pm ~ 11pm (Wedding dinner)

Please kindly pm me your rates, and links to your portfolio Currently what I know is the couple will just need the high-res CD, that's all. Thanks.

hihi, just pm u, ty

Thank you for all the pms received. Will forward the quotes to my friend's bro. Keep it coming.! Cheers! :)

hi, just pm-ed u, pls take a look.

Thank you and appreciate all the offers, will forward all offers to my friends bro. The decision will be on them. Best of luck folks. Keep the offer coming..... :)

This is the most crazy schedule I have ever seen ;p 2:30AM!

Is that so? Hmmm.....
Just have a conversation with my friend. She says it should be 2am~ 5am. :bigeyes: (make-up artiste will arrive at 1.30am) and 5am to 9am is no move time(Not auspicious)...probably that's why such timing. Why must teochew have such earlier timing? Anyone can enlighten me? :confused:

It's my friend brother's wedding, and she actually ask me whether I can make it, but when I heard about the timing, I almost fainted.... I'm a person that cannot Tahan cannot sleep one...thus, posting here to look for a photographer for her bro.

Keep the offer coming.....the groom will have the final decision. Most likely closing by tomorrow. :sweat:

The earliest I have done was 4:30am. Working at 2am is no joke. Luckily my shoot on 27 Jan is a normal one. Whoever took this assignment should be well treated by the couple!

That is correct.....the norm I heard is also 4.30am. Haizz.... really not an easy task, esp this one.
All the best in ur 27 Jan shots bro! :thumbsup:

Is that so? Hmmm.....
Just have a conversation with my friend. She says it should be 2am~ 5am. :bigeyes: (make-up artiste will arrive at 1.30am) and 5am to 9am is no move time(Not auspicious)...probably that's why such timing. Why must teochew have such earlier timing? Anyone can enlighten me? :confused:

It's my friend brother's wedding, and she actually ask me whether I can make it, but when I heard about the timing, I almost fainted.... I'm a person that cannot Tahan cannot sleep one...thus, posting here to look for a photographer for her bro.

Keep the offer coming.....the groom will have the final decision. Most likely closing by tomorrow. :sweat:

under traditional Chinese farming calendar, the day is divided into 12 shichen (时辰) each shichen being a 2 hour block, starting from 11pm.

under old Teochew customs, traditionally the bride has to arrive at the groom's home at an auspicious time before 9am meaning latest by the time of Chen (辰时 Chen-shi) or time of dragon.
some might know it as the common saying, 娶妻不过辰时 (receive the bride before the time of dragon passes)

between 11pm to 9am, if the auspicious hour occur between 1am to 5am, meaning 丑时 (Chou-shi) or time of ox i.e. 1am to 3am and 寅时 (Yin-shi) time of tiger i.e. 3am to 5am, then the ceremony will take place as such.

Wah bro you can be teochew wedding planner liao sia.

Thank you eikin bro for the info, piang...like that also know ah! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

anw, thanks for all the overwhelming responses...2am leh.... Haiz...I think I old liao. :P
Sorry for not able to reply all the pms. All pm will be noted, and pass to my friend.
Thank you so much! :thumbsup:

eikin, 赖布衣再世传人!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

i shot a wedding that started at 130am..... but that's so rare. the next earliest was 330am, only got one, but plenty starting at 430am.. ;p