*wave* Greetings!!!

Garion said:
Its a guy thing lar.... ;)

no need car battery lar, just a 600mm f4 would do. :D

BTW welcome to Clubsnap and hope you enjoy yourself here. :) The 20D is a great cam, good choice there.

yeah.. was thinking of sharing money with my other girl friends and buying that lens to share... try to maintain a "library" of lenses..

user111 said:
good..EOS is a good choice :thumbsup:

welcome to the world of EOS. many exciting journeys await

yeah.... :thumbsup:

adamadam said:
if 20D is little, then my compact digital is tiny :)

Then what camera are you using....? the proof in the pudding is in the eating... ie.. its not the camera, its the pictures that count... hor hor hor hor hor...?
:) :) :lovegrin:

welcome ..

lucky she never say .. tiny 1DsMarkII
:sweat:

shuttergirl said:
OT: but if i self-model, then have to make sure that my bikini top stays as they have a tendancy to come undone.. :embrass:

T.M.I.

shuttergirl said:
hmmm... portraits.. everyday people and life...

must learn from some ppl here more about sports photography so can take pics of the sports i love, beach volleyball and windsurfing...

OT: but if i self-model, then have to make sure that my bikini top stays as they have a tendancy to come undone.. :embrass:

what do you shoot...?

dun need to self-model & self-shoot...ask and help will be there :bsmilie:

shoot mainly landscape, buildings and street ;)

shuttergirl said:
yeah.. was thinking of sharing money with my other girl friends and buying that lens to share... try to maintain a "library" of lenses..

u have many friends using the nikon system as well? :bigeyes:

rebbot said:
dun need to self-model & self-shoot...ask and help will be there :bsmilie:

shoot mainly landscape, buildings and street ;)

hmmm... really....? you all are a great bunch of guys...
:lovegrin:

fast growing thread...
anyway, welcome to CS~
fellow canon user... :bsmilie:

rebbot said:
u have many friends using the nikon system as well? :bigeyes:

OOooooo.... we all using canon leh.... there is no mid-range dslr for nikon for us to use.. only high end and low end... so no need to think what to get.. it was quite obvious...

shuttergirl said:
OOooooo.... we all using canon leh.... there is no mid-range dslr for nikon for us to use.. only high end and low end... so no need to think what to get.. it was quite obvious...

actually there is what...
D70(s) and all, is considered a mid range dslr too...

but in any case... me been using canon since day 1... :bsmilie:
too lazy to switch camps anyway... a cam is a cam...

hello canon girl... :D

shuttergirl said:

Then you must be a rich girl with rich girlfriends. :think:

lavenderlilz said:
T.M.I stands for too much information ;p

too much information would be pics that would elaborate the problem... :devil:

~Arcanic~ said:
actually there is what...
D70(s) and all, is considered a mid range dslr too...

but in any case... me been using canon since day 1... :bsmilie:
too lazy to switch camps anyway... a cam is a cam...

hello canon girl... :D

hey canon boy.... you must have quite a collection by now...

shuttergirl said:
hey canon boy.... you must have quite a collection by now...

:bsmilie: wrong guess canon girl...

i only got a 10D and 3 lenses, not L by e way... :bsmilie:

no $$ to buy...

zaxh81 said:
Then you must be a rich girl with rich girlfriends. :think:

my sentiments exactly :bsmilie: u need someone to help u cabby ur little cam and not so heavy L lenses? :sticktong