Various streets

I find too many distracting elements in some of the photos. May want to crop or position yourself better in the future.

But good try mate :thumbsup:

Thanks for the comments. Can I ask which specific ones should be cropped? :)

Walkabout with 50mm

#38 @f2.5
DSC_0073.jpg

#39 @f1.4
DSC_9976.jpg

#40 @f1.4
DSC_0039.jpg

#41 @f2.5
DSC_0072.jpg

#42 @f1.4 - prob would be better with a crop but it's a 50mm exercise :-p and my first thought was to capture everything in.
DSC_0069.jpg

#43 - Fashion show clowns
DSC_0349.jpg

A walkabout with friends at the Thieving Market
DSC_1359.jpg

DSC_1366.jpg

DSC_1365.jpg

DSC_1362.jpg

DSC_1374-1.jpg

#44 look at all those lenses!
#48 is a good capture, although the extra yellow item at the top left is rather distracting.

omg at #44, he just put them like that. he not scared people take whole basket and run?

#44 look at all those lenses!
#48 is a good capture, although the extra yellow item at the top left is rather distracting.

omg at #44, he just put them like that. he not scared people take whole basket and run?

Agree. I should have looked more carefully and cropped #48; the yellow items and empty space below are unnecessary :embrass:

Actually it was so crowded at that place, it's impossible to run away. ;)

These were shot using an IR-modified D70
#49 - my photography friends
DSC_8777-1.jpg

#50 - Yishun Stadium (near Lower Seletar)
DSC_8786-1.jpg

DSC_8726-1.jpg

DSC_1817.jpg

:thumbsup: seeing these make me miss our aimless walkabouts man..
must really do it again someday..just snapping away what catches our attention.
I forgot how sharp your sigma is :)

:thumbsup: seeing these make me miss our aimless walkabouts man..
must really do it again someday..just snapping away what catches our attention.
I forgot how sharp your sigma is :)

Wa yar lor... I only know you late Feb. Seems like so long ago. The original Chinatown walk.

Haven't been using my 50mm for a while. Better check got fungus or not :sweat:

interesting pictures... do u take a short lens and go out and shoot? Or a long zoom? always very paiseh to shoot, scared ppl sudden turn around and stare leh... :embrass: