UWCS Anniversary Bash

beivied

Darren said:
After several requests and petitions, we have opened up a new Usergroup Discussion area and the Underwater Photography usergroup has the proud distinction of being the first ever usergroup in ClubSNAP to have its own sub-forum.

This thread is getting waaaaaay too long and thus, we urge you underwater enthusiasts to quickly split up the various topics in this thread into its own separate threads.

And... we are turning two years old!!! :cheers:

We are extremely pleased to announce that our anniversary bash will be held at the Aloha Loyang Chalet, Garden Terrace Unit D, on Saturday 12th November 2005. :lovegrin:

Programme for the Nite
6pm-8pm Dinner, with Slides/Photos/Video Sharing
8pm-8.30pm Talk conducted by Blue Water Volunteers
8.30pm - 9.30pm Photography Contest (details given in a separate thread later)
9.30pm - 10pm Prize-Giving, Lucky Draw and Close
10pm-till next morning For those who wanna stay and party!!! (or zzzz... )

Tickets
Tickets for UWCS Anniversary Bash 2005 will be sold at S$10 each and will be available for collection at SEED on 22 October 2005 6pm at Bencoolen Street Kopitiam. Please sign up here, to help us gauge the attendance capacity and made adequate food arrangement.

Freebies and Lucky Draw
All members at the Bash will receive a goodie bag of free Asian Diver magazines and souvenirs. Besides that, win yourself entry tickets to Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon, a TDI Nitrox Course, or even a 2for1 3d2n trip to Redang!! :D

Discussions on the Bash can continue in this thread.

Please join us in our joy and celebration!! :cheergal:

This event is supported by:
Asian Diver Magazine
White Manta Liveaboard Pte Ltd
Underwater World Singapore Pte Ltd
Redang Kalong Resort
Penetration Divers
Blue Water Volunteers
EastGear
And our very own Admin and Mod Team

well done in getting the sponsors.

i will be out diving in Puerto Gelara leh......

eric

kthan said:
well done in getting the sponsors.

i will be out diving in Puerto Gelara leh......

eric

:cry: "the children under 12 do not need ticket" is meant for your son leh ...

okie, the details for the photography contest is up :lovegrin:

hope you guys will participate as spontaneously in this celebration as you have in this subforum for the last two years... :cool:

waisj may not be able to attend the celebration, but his heart is with us :lovegrin: hopefully we can get a webcam up or something ;p

more more more ... !!

Your entry ticket now not only encompasses entry, food and refreshments, Asian Diver will also be giving goodie bags to all attending members, which includes Asian Diver magazines and souvenirs~ :cheers:

wah lau....change date lah. I am out diving 10-18 Nov....

kthan said:
wah lau....change date lah. I am out diving 10-18 Nov....

:bsmilie: chalet already booked wor... how to change date... if not hor, would really like you to be there sia... you change your dive trip date la :devil:

heh heh. majority wins, eric you come join us la! :D

btw... do we need to lug the uw cameras to the swimming pool of the place and shoot each other? :bsmilie:

now dun exactly have majority leh .. kthan has always been very supportive of the subforum, and i think he is very responsive so far to this event, hoho...

that can consider, i can check with Aloha Loyang :)

sehsuan said:
heh heh. majority wins, eric you come join us la! :D

i think the water is bluer on the other side.....
you fellas have fun. Waisj and I will have our own.

kthan said:
i think the water is bluer on the other side.....
you fellas have fun. Waisj and I will have our own.

actually i did think of changing date ... would love as many members to attend as possible, especially all the regulars ma....

you meeting waisj? how come his dates slightly different from yours?

eh! going with jason? see how first, see if ivy can do some aloha magic :)

Not sure whether can attended...work commitments

should make it in dec when its off season so more of us can attend.. :p

then next morning can go hantu for a dive :p

no, separate, but trying to see if he keen to go somewhere on his way back.

dec i think i'll have alot of free time...need to clear leave in dec somemore:D

lovells19 said:
should make it in dec when its off season so more of us can attend.. :p

then next morning can go hantu for a dive :p

the day of establishing the forum is 14 nov .... and ... dec more expensive :sweatsm:

anyway, the date cannot be changed la... really hope you guys can make an effort to come... :)

ok, i checked. the date can be changed, but i need to pay more.

before i make any changes, i just wanna check that most of you can make it to the changed date.... also need to answer to the sponsors...

i really really hope most of you can come, if not all efforts put in will be futile... :cry:

choice of two dates, in case one is booked, please indicate your name if you think can make it on either or both weekends...

11 Dec, Sat, 2nd weekend of the month

17 Dec, Sat ,3rd weekend of the month

it cannot be on the first week, cos i have exams and end on the 9th. the fourth and fifth weekends are christmas and new year, also tak boleh ...

it's tough to cater to everyone....

10-17 DEC penciled in for leave as well.....i think u should check who cannot make it for the original date.

Eric