Ola said:AhV, I have got 8 SANYO batteries bought a couple of months ago. Notices that when fully charged, left for 1 week, the charge will drop to 60%. Is this normal?
I am out at the moment. Will PM you when I home.AhV said:read the batch numbers off the body of the batteries.... I am getting good at this :bsmilie: I will let you know asap![]()
AhV said::bigeyes: your case needs immediate attention ... can you read off the batch numbers on your replacement batteries ? :sweat: I suggest you bring your batteries to HEEREN for testing. You are the first case ..... the replacements were made 'differently', so the discharge issue was solved. How many times did you 'abuse' the batteries ? Did you leave them in your car boot ? subject them to extreme heat ? or near high heat source ? ...bear with me, as I am thinking out loud :think: How many batteries are there ? did you try using them on other equipments ? Did you charge your batteries fully ? ...pai seh..not doubting you but sometimes electrical equipments do give problems too.
I will update SANYO accordingly...thanks for the feedback.
Adiemus said:Hi bro!
The batch numbers are:
- 05 10 3A (14pcs) replaced with you on 1st replacement
- 05 03 AE (4pcs) purchased in Dec.
- 05 05 0A (4pcs) purchased in Dec.
- 05 04 0A (4pcs) purchased in Dec.
I used a MAHA Charger with "FAST" charge. Roughly the batch went through about 10 charges.
I don't leave my batteries in the car boot or dash. They are always in my camera bag, so it should be quite protected from extreme heat.
I use them primarily on my CompactDrive PD70X and Nikon flash.
I charge them fully on the day before my shoot, and on the next day, it doesn't have enough juice to power the CompactDrive!! :cry:
I've got a new set of 2500s that powered up the drive, so that's why I was shocked at the quick discharge.
Even on my Nikon SB800, the refresh rate is much slower than what is expected on a fully charged set of batteries.
Hope the info is sufficient. Thanks AhV for all the effort! :thumbsup:
AhV said:Thanks for the additional and prompt info. A word of caution to everyone ...... most chargers generate A LOT OF HEAT during fast charge...quick charge. In the long term, this process 'kills' your batteries progressively. SANYO had tested on my MAHA charger when I gave it to them the last round. So, we would suggest MAHA users to use SLOW charge instead of FAST charge. Of cos, there are good chargers which maintain a tolerable temperature despite a FAST/ QUICK charge ... those arent cheap :sweat:
From your info, I am not surprised if you had faced discharge issues for the last 3 batches. What worries me is the first replaced batch ...... Are you free to send them to Heeren or you wanna pass them to me. I will replace your batteries with latest batch ...try them out again for me ?Get in touch with me, dude
Cheerio !
Adiemus said:Sending them down to Hereen taday. I hope they got stocks. Cos' I'll need them for shoot. Arrrghhhh!! :mad2:
AhV said:noted...isolate your REPLACED batteries ....these need further investigation. Highlight to FEBIV that she needs to handle these separately ass these are the replaced ones. If she is puzzled, ask her to refer to her managers. They are expecting your batteries..I have already told them.
Cheers !![]()
Adiemus said:Brother! Too late liao. I just got my replacements liao. I just tried to call Febiv, but she's in a meeting. Also can't call them during lunch time.
Are you able to feedback to the managers direct? They should be able to trace from the batch numbers.
AhV said:Oh well, I will get the young lady to locate your batteries then :think: Give me feedback on your new replacements......and remember FAST charge on MAHA charger 'kills' your batteries as the heat generated is not within the tolerance level of these batteries :sweat:
Ola said:AhV,
Thought might be better to post it here instead of PM you.
My batteries batch no are
04-10-HE
05-03-0A
Any issue with those?
AMD1600 said:I've got 8 pcs of SANYO 2500mAh.. took 4 of them for checking .. endup 1 replaced..ok fine.. But I found that it can't hold charge.. as in e.g a 4x fully chaged batts left for 2 week untouch.. then after that I place it in my flash.. it can't even do a full charged up to test out the "pilot" mode on the flash.. It depletes quicky.. & My Sanyo Charger (model:NC-MDR02EX) charged like a Tortise took me 8-10hrs to charged 4x batts. BTW, its can only charged 2x AA at a time.
I've forgotton which is which they had replaced for me..I presume that they changed me to a "0J" batt & 3x tested ok "A0"... The next 4x batts I don' know how to check coz its kinda printed in. Well I guess I'll make a trip down again let them check all my batts again.
Adiemus said:Wah brother. Need batteries to charge quickly for following day photoshoot leh. Any ideas or suggestions? So need to change charger? Aiyoh...
What charger are you using now?
Get one or two more chargers :think:Adiemus said:Wah brother. Need batteries to charge quickly for following day photoshoot leh. Any ideas or suggestions? So need to change charger? Aiyoh...
What charger are you using now?