updates: HK photo equip prices

anyone have idea what the price for SB-800 in HongKong? thanks

lhjz said:
thx bro :thumbsup: :angel:

now i scratching head how to bring back 5 tripods ... hahahaha :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

can help me check what's the price for the Canon EF180mm Macro in HK?

Wai said:
I think best way is that the buyer first do a search at local store to find out the best price here, then PM him the item and the max price that u will pay for the item, if the item is below your max price, he will get it for u

However, make sure that the price is significantly lower than SG price, else as well pay a bit more to get it in SG, save his trouble to hunt all over the place and carry so many items back to SG, esp for those more bulky items

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:
agree if save 5, 10 dollars only, may as well just buy in singapore. :lovegrin:

lhjz said:
thx bro :thumbsup: :angel:

now i scratching head how to bring back 5 tripods ... hahahaha :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

hmm....let me know when u are coming back, may be i come airport to help u carry (if i am free that day), but too bad i dun drive, so i can only take cab/bus/mrt with u

btw, how are u going to arrange for collection? self collect at your place? or during one of the SEED?

Wai said:
hmm....let me know when u are coming back, may be i come airport to help u carry (if i am free that day), but too bad i dun drive, so i can only take cab/bus/mrt with u

btw, how are u going to arrange for collection? self collect at your place? or during one of the SEED?

really appreciate your kindness.. me touched.. haha :lovegrin:
can meet in cityhall(the next day i return) or i drive to individual's house but pay me extra for petrol la :bsmilie:
might be too early to confirm collection cos most likely 2wks later then i will return, need to enjoy a bit b4 going back mah.. otherwise waste my air tix

to jiaxin: SB800 = SGD600 (stated SGD580 in my previous thread but price went up)
to Laulee: EF180 macro = SGD2250

everytime i on laptop, i :sweat:

Thanks Jianzhong.

Bought from this guy before and i upz his sale. Real nice guy.

Can let me have the lowest price for B+W Circular Polarizer, 77mm.
Urgent delivery: when?

sorrie, also

Canon ef50mm f1.4 USM

Wai said:

I don't mind to help too but can only do it on sat :embrass:

may i know where is the shop? because i am going back in a month's time. :bsmilie:

lauLEE said:
Thanks Jianzhong.

Bought from this guy before and i upz his sale. Real nice guy.

Can let me have the lowest price for B+W Circular Polarizer, 77mm.
Urgent delivery: when?

haha thx Mr Lee :D
still remember me ah ;p

yet to chk this item
i have discount from Fed-Ex in HK (more than 50%) so shipping shld be 1 day at abt SGD10-15
but will only be going to the shops on Friday
wat's the price in SIN? quote me a price u willing to pay so that i can make purchase on the spot on friday to save time, if so likely to reach you next monday
EF50f1.4 = tentatively SGD580 but heard a place selling at 550(chking on friday as well)

ccplim : thx for the offer, appreciate it :lovegrin:
Jiaxin : go TST granville street, mongkok and stanley street, u will find all the shops there ;)

The price tag on my 77mm B+W Cir-PL box put $198

Wai said:
The price tag on my 77mm B+W Cir-PL box put $198

Current best price i got is around $180. Probably i will juz get it.
This is the slim model.

decided to go shopping tmr...
see how much stuffs i can bring :sweat:

wait for my good news eveyone :bsmilie:

items.jpg

tried my very best to buy and enquire about the stuffs requested
walked a great deal today.... carried all your equipments also... :confused:
hope u guys will enjoy the new toys when i go back...
a bit sorry for those who cant get what they want, will continue to look out for them if possible

as for further orders, i will only accept a SIN price tag and your highest offer. if i have the HK price on hand i can quote u, if not i won't be making 2 trips to chk prices for you and confirm b4 buying the item. pls understand hor thank you :sweat:

some updates
sigma 50-500 - SGD1420
sigma 12-24 - SGD1000
sigma EF500 Super DG - SGD330 (forgot who requested the quote)
Hoya Pro 1 82mm (dun hv)
B+W cir pl (no stock)

wah.. time to sleep :faint:

Wow, I see mine at the top of the heap! :) Thanks for all the effort jz. :thumbsup: Buy you a nice meal when you get back. ;)

wah.. the 50-500 and 12-24 seems cheaper by quite alot uh

Hi lhjz. I am not asking you to buy anything but pse let me buy you kopi and nasi lemak for your very helpful and neighbourly attitude. It'll be my pleasure and kinda convenient too as i am staying in jurong........ t :) M

tom_lim said:
Hi lhjz. I am not asking you to buy anything but pse let me buy you kopi and nasi lemak for your very helpful and neighbourly attitude. It'll be my pleasure and kinda convenient too as i am staying in jurong........ t :) M

haha.. thx mate.... i paiseh la... me very shy :embrass:

if there is an award for "the Most helpful CS member", it should goes to brudder JianZhong.
Keep it up, man!

lauLEE said:
if there is an award for "the Most helpful CS member", it should goes to brudder JianZhong.
Keep it up, man!

huh no la... alot more helpful CSers out there :embrass:

anyway me using the current strong exchange rate to exchange HKD-SGD currency so win win on both parties la

juz an update
for those who bought items from me, i will be returning most likely on the 12th Midnight and staying at Marina till 14th morning

hope to schedule a meet up session on 13th at somewhere Marina Square
hope to get rid of all the tripods b4 going home(Jurong) hahahaha :bsmilie: