Underwater Portraits

eadwine says that he wants to join in for the next dive.. i mean, uh, shoot... let's see if he is gonna confirm...

18th September 2005
1. lanxx TBC
2. airforce1
3. sehsuan
4. beivied
5. eadwine TBC

18th September 2005
1. lanxx TBC
2. airforce1
3. sehsuan
4. beivied

eadwine's out of the country that day... too bad eaddie.. kekkee...

Guys, just a reminder, please remember the prints/soft copy of your five best prints each for the models... :)

anymore photogs to join us? two more spaces :)

18th September 2005

1. airforce1
2. sehsuan
3. beivied

lanxx will be overseas for work too ... :cry:

should i really change for a second date? :(

Yeah , leaving on that day itself, morning flight for 2 weeks.:cry:
Have to even cancelled going to one of my best friend's wedding too

lanxx said:
Yeah , leaving on that day itself, morning flight for 2 weeks.:cry:
Have to even cancelled going to one of my best friend's wedding too

your best friend.. cant be nightshades ba ... :p

beivied said:

nightshades marrying already? WOOHOO!!!

call in the Animal Farm! :bsmilie:

beivied said:

no lah, of cos not. some1 else
to get married, must get a GF first right?
now 7th Month over liao leh.

ivy~ might wanna consider posting a thread somewhere in models/shoots or something~ response seems lukewarm.

sehsuan said:
18th September 2005
1. lanxx TBC
2. airforce1
3. sehsuan
4. beivied

eadwine's out of the country that day... too bad eaddie.. kekkee...

sniff..... =(

Kagetsuki said:
ivy~ might wanna consider posting a thread somewhere in models/shoots or something~ response seems lukewarm.

any members is free to start a thread anywhere, as long as appropriate :)

edit: i think i misunderstood you, haha.. you mean organise the shootout in model/shoot forum is it? my opinion is, it has to be someone equipped with underwater photography equipment in order to do uw photography, and high chance scuba trained.

i can consider to link this thread to the other forum la ... and see if we can get additional response... :)

ok, linked to a new thread in model/studio shoot subforum .. :)

airforce1, you ok to come on 18 sep not? thought you need to confirm your change of off day . ... ... seriously thinking if we actually need to change the dates again ... :(

hey... i'll be staying in ntu on 18th... can i pop by and help out, in any way?? i got lifeguard background too... (expire though.. ha ha ha.... ) can i can i???

hi Ivy I can change my offday. It's OK with me if we change the date for more participants as the models need good portfolios.

airforce1 said:
hi Ivy I can change my offday. It's OK with me if we change the date for more participants as the models need good portfolios.

can we change the date to 17th instead? cos if we do, lanxx can make it, duno if it is better for you, airforce.

sehsuan and yun are ok, currently waiting for elise reply. NTU side i also checked, they are ok with changing to 17th. timing is still the same 1-6pm.

is that ok?

ok, set

Date is now changed to 17th Sep. Saturday, 1-6pm

Photographers
1. Lanxx
2. Airforce1
3. Sehsuan -rental bcd (S). reg, mask and fins
4. beivied

Maximum six photographers.

tempted to try out something new.. but got a few questions

-how much is rental of wet suit, BCD(L), reg, mask, fin?
-is there rental of u/w casing or camera also? I also dun have u/w casing..
-and.. how deep is the pool?

after seeing the shots from last attempt, I'm very tempted..
So is everything shot in ambient lighting or someone have powerful u/w strobes?

yanyewkay said:
tempted to try out something new.. but got a few questions

-how much is rental of wet suit, BCD(L), reg, mask, fin?
-is there rental of u/w casing or camera also? I also dun have u/w casing..
-and.. how deep is the pool?

after seeing the shots from last attempt, I'm very tempted..
So is everything shot in ambient lighting or someone have powerful u/w strobes?

eh .. .. .inside pool, should be no need wetsuit ba.. i wore t and shorts only ..

reg and bcd is sgd15. mask and fin . .. .. .i need to find :sweat:

currently, no rental for uw casing and camera. unless you have your own lobang, or someone here willing to do a rental :)

the pool is between 2-4m deep, mainly 4m.

sehsuan shot with ambient and/or internal flash. airforce, fastshot and myself with strobes.

mm thanks for the info. I'll need to source for an u/w cam or casing (for A95 <- ;) *hint*hint*)first.