trying out film photography

Why not jump straight to mf? Trying to feed some poison here :)

haha too bulky for me :p i dun know how long my interest in film will last hehe.

by the way which scanner do u guys usually use for scanning the films/negatives?

Kena poison by losheng 4x5 color slide on lighttable....

U die die must see once... Else cannot count as knowing photography.... :p

Seeing it with a loupe is another world altogether....

Film is poisonous

haha too bulky for me :p i dun know how long my interest in film will last hehe.

by the way which scanner do u guys usually use for scanning the films/negatives?
I m using Plustek, reasonably priced and very compact (size of a small shoe box). Negative point is that scanning time is slow and its manual loading 1 frame at a time.

any scanned photos to show? :D

Kena poison by losheng 4x5 color slide on lighttable....

U die die must see once... Else cannot count as knowing photography.... :p

Seeing it with a loupe is another world altogether....

Film is poisonous

haha... i still want to buy OM-D leh :P

anyway ... i can reuse my Yashica ML 50mm f1.4 on these 3 bodies:

- 5DMKII with EOS adaptor (currently using)
- Contax body (most probably getting a Contax 167MT... cannot find a suitable Yashica FR or FX series yet and also scare later if "spoilt" dunno can repair or not, since Contax body newer... should be easier to find someone to repair)
- OM-D (probably buy later this year after launch... then can use a C/Y -> m 4/3 adaptor)

hmm anyway i die die will get a Contax based body... cos i am also contemplating to get a EOS -> C/Y adaptor so I can try using my existing CZ 21mm f2.8 lens on a film SLR to see how well it fares haha

YES, lots of photo to show. Its on mine Facebook. Will pm u mine FB address.

The bill is not with me right now, I m currently not in Spore. Sorry cant help you on that.

- Contax body (most probably getting a Contax 167MT... cannot find a suitable Yashica FR or FX series yet and also scare later if "spoilt" dunno can repair or not, since Contax body newer... should be easier to find someone to repair)
- OM-D (probably buy later this year after launch... then can use a C/Y -> m 4/3 adaptor)

hmm anyway i die die will get a Contax based body... cos i am also contemplating to get a EOS -> C/Y adaptor so I can try using my existing CZ 21mm f2.8 lens on a film SLR to see how well it fares haha

Instead of the OM-D, go get yourself a OM2N. Small in size and it has the most easy to use flash system!

sinned79 said:

Good. Then at least u can try 35mm slide.... I still in poison mode now... Oh....

Instead of the OM-D, go get yourself a OM2N. Small in size and it has the most easy to use flash system!

hmm but there is no C/Y mount -> OM mount adaptor... and if I get OM2N... I will need to buy another OM lens cos I only got one 200mm f4. Trying to avoid buying new lens now hehe.