Torchlight hobbyist? Anyone??

Don't want your surefire can pass to me for safe keeping. I'll put them inside a dry box and "Bai Sui" everyday. :D

Don't need you to do that. I can do that myself...:sticktong

Piper said:
haha, you getting it? maybe get 2 and split the shipping cost?

I might... I'm seriously consdiering getting either the Mag 951 or the Search and Rescue... :) These would beat the surefires hands down... Anyone interested?

tlim said:
I might... I'm seriously consdiering getting either the Mag 951 or the Search and Rescue... :) These would beat the surefires hands down... Anyone interested?

hmm, Search and Rescue? never heard b4. you have any link to their website?

CatEYE said:
Hard-Anodized (Grade-III) Aluminium 1Watt LED Pocket-Torch
“L1-Premium” use “RXO” bin grade Lux-I Luxeon LED (up to 40 lumens brightness)
Power Source : ONLY 1AA Battery (Alkaline/Ni-MH Rechargeable)
Run-Time : 4-Hours (include 2-3hours high brightness)
Size : 9.1cm (length) x 2cm (diameter)
Weight : 45-grams (excl. batt)
Reflector : Polished Aluminium
Lens Cover : AR Coated Ultra-Clear Glass Lens
Water Resistant : Up to 1-feet Underwater
Switch : Push-Button Tail-Cap Switch

l1p1aa1yw.jpg
anyone can tell me there can I get this?

kennyleong said:

i oni kno CatEYE sells them. can PM him 4 more info...

Andy Ho said:
Yah, and I was stupid enough to throw my money on an M6. :confused: Probably the most stupid expenditure I had invested. :sweat:

Heard from Robin you got your M6 not long ago. Itching to go Ubin and test it out? :bsmilie:

Piper said:
abang,

dead link leh :bsmilie:

oops... sorry, didn't realise that the link was truncated... here goes:

www(dot)thehighroad(dot)org/showthread(dot)php?t=125447&page=1

tlim said:
oops... sorry, didn't realise that the link was truncated... here goes:

www(dot)thehighroad(dot)org/showthread(dot)php?t=125447&page=1

oh this one, seen it b4. anpther way is to buy sper blubs yourself and mod a 2D M@g. I remember seeing one modded 1D body M@g with 700 lumens on the web somewhere, that'll sweet! Small and insane brightness all in one!

devilion said:
Heard from Robin you got your M6 not long ago. Itching to go Ubin and test it out? :bsmilie:
Ya, I just got it last week but I haven't been going to Ubin for so many months I don't even know when I can get to test it (play with it I mean).

I only know your nick but don't know who you are. Are you the same Ah F*t that I know? :think:

Andy Ho said:
Ya, I just got it last week but I haven't been going to Ubin for so many months I don't even know when I can get to test it (play with it I mean).

I only know your nick but don't know who you are. Are you the same Ah F*t that I know? :think:

BINGO!!! :bsmilie: My bad... Didn't do proper intro. We'll most probably be down @ Ubin this weekend.

The most expensive light, the Surefire M6, is always out of stock in sheares. Isn't this ironic? For those who have, where do you buy it from besides sheares? NO stupid SNG ARMS Please!!!

no no...the most expensive is the Surefire Beast..haha...don't think its out in the market though...2000 lumens if i dont remember wrongly...

scann said:
no no...the most expensive is the Surefire Beast..haha...don't think its out in the market though...2000 lumens if i dont remember wrongly...

you are right my friend, but i was refering to SG context :) Surefire Beast not on sale in sheares yet, but i remember a few months ago Surefire put it up in their websire under Special Ops light, many people thought it went into full production for consumers, but then they took it out from thier website liao. Even if it went for frull production, not many people can afford it also. Who will part US$2900.00 for a light...haha :bsmilie: I read from somewhere it was 2200 lumens, wow! this is like Sun's daytime brightness!!! :bigeyes: :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

kennyleong said:

u can get from Cateye. btw, there is a new model call L2P according to fenix.com

L2P is powered by 2AA (1Watt luxeon)
L1P is powered by 1AA (1Watt luxeon)

the prototype L2P is about 14-15cm length, something like a original L1P plus an additional AA batt length
but product not ready to release yet, pricing info not available also