Torchlight hobbyist? Anyone??

Piper said:
i just prefer small small lights, those one AA or one Cr-123 wan. wanna collect those small small lights. Besides L1P, wat other small lights you have har?

Yah forgot this one, Nuwai's "310H" 0.5W-1AAA
nuwaiaaa15meterbb5su.jpg

Or this one below, 8LED-1AA, with tail click (push-button switch, NOT twist-cap)
p8aa8led1aaclicky1bcopy6jf.jpg

Still need to use L-torch? Change it to LED :bsmilie:
ltorch2c2aaleddropin2jx.jpg

:p

sORe-EyEz said:
how much is d Fenix L1P? oso where can i find d specs?

Hard-Anodized (Grade-III) Aluminium 1Watt LED Pocket-Torch
“L1-Premium” use “RXO” bin grade Lux-I Luxeon LED (up to 40 lumens brightness)
Power Source : ONLY 1AA Battery (Alkaline/Ni-MH Rechargeable)
Run-Time : 4-Hours (include 2-3hours high brightness)
Size : 9.1cm (length) x 2cm (diameter)
Weight : 45-grams (excl. batt)
Reflector : Polished Aluminium
Lens Cover : AR Coated Ultra-Clear Glass Lens
Water Resistant : Up to 1-feet Underwater
Switch : Push-Button Tail-Cap Switch

l1p1aa1yw.jpg

the 0.5W AAA looks interesteing leh...can I know what is the length? and how much?

eh...is the light besides the 0.5W AAA the maglite solitaire (which is not bright)?

Piper said:
the 0.5W AAA looks interesteing leh...can I know what is the length? and how much?

eh...is the light besides the 0.5W AAA the maglite solitaire (which is not bright)?

halfwatt1aaab1111yn.jpg

yes in the previous pic laying side-by-side 0.5W-1AAA is a m@glite solitaire
not to what I know m@glite solitaire is "bright", its battery run-time sux!

The Fenix L1P is an excellent, value for money torch since it runs bright & white on AA Alkalines, NiMh or for best results lithiums. :D

Bro so you very active here now, haha. :bsmilie:

hi Cateye,

do u kno store tt has those products. i more likely 2 buy if can "play" w/ it, feel its finishing, click its switch mechanism, etc.;p ;p

sORe-EyEz said:
hi Cateye,

do u kno store tt has those products. i more likely 2 buy if can "play" w/ it, feel its finishing, click its switch mechanism, etc.;p ;p

I m dealing these... but asking abt where-else which "store", then seriously donno...

cyrilng said:
The Fenix L1P is an excellent, value for money torch since it runs bright & white on AA Alkalines, NiMh or for best results lithiums. :D

Bro so you very active here now, haha. :bsmilie:

Paiseh ha, knock into your professional hide-out :sweatsm:
多多包含!多多指教!
;p

hi im m interested in a L1 and Q3 can u pm me ur pricelist cateye?
and i was wandering if any1 hav done a comparision between a fenix L1 and a pelican L1
lost my pelican and is going to replace it.
thx in advance!!!

makesomenoise said:
and i was wandering if any1 hav done a comparision between a fenix L1 and a pelican L1
thx in advance!!!

There's a Q3 on sale here but I think it might going already (prices in US$ but seller is located in SG).

makesomenoise said:
thx in advance!!!

hi,

you got PM.

I love MagLite... :heart: .

But, so far I only have 2 (original) MagLite:
- Solitaire single AAA.
- MagLite 4xD.

The latest MagLite I bought because thief visiting my premise at night. That morning I realized that I have nothing to protect us (me and my wife). So I shop around for MagLite 4xD. Looks nice and heavy!

Arto.

Artosoft said:

- Solitaire single AAA.
- MagLite 4xAA.

The latest MagLite I bought because thief visiting my premise at night. That morning I realized that I have nothing to protect us (me and my wife). So I shop around for MagLite 4xAA. Looks nice and heavy!

Arto.
Aha! You should try Surefire man! You won't want your Maglite anymore after that :devil:

yeah, and your money will be burning away like fire once you're hooked on surefire :D

Andy Ho said:
Aha! You should try Surefire man! You won't want your Maglite anymore after that :devil:
Ups, sorry, wrong info: MagLite 4xD. D cell battery, the biggest one, not AA :sweat: .

Arto.

Artosoft said:

- Solitaire single AAA.
- MagLite 4xAA.

The latest MagLite I bought because thief visiting my premise at night. That morning I realized that I have nothing to protect us (me and my wife). So I shop around for MagLite 4xAA. Looks nice and heavy!

Arto.

Search the web for some ways to turn your C/D M@glite into superlite. For a start, get the M@g Xenon bulb instead of the stock krypton bulb. M@glite (those C or D ones) got incredible super duper throw range (if you mod it with super bulbs). The ultimate will be the M@g2HID, it make all surefire lites (except Surefire Beast) looks like kid's stuff!!!

caseytan said:
yeah, and your money will be burning away like fire once you're hooked on surefire :D
Yah, and I was stupid enough to throw my money on an M6. :confused: Probably the most stupid expenditure I had invested. :sweat: