The G2 Nitrolon costs only $60 and is just as powerful! Both are at 65 lumens for the P60 and 120lumens for the P61! Though the finish of the G2 is Nitrolon polymer..blurrblurr said:Ha dun know that torchlight can be a hobby for some and managed to see this thread.
I just got myself a C2 Centurion for my Girlfriend for her outdoor camp next week. And at the same time she can also use it for her own protection in future.
Wonder is this model good enough to blind a person temporary? The pathway to her house quite wulu and scary cos of major upgrades. so got one for her to carry around.
Anyway I got this light in a rush and i pay for $200. Have I been a carrot head?
Shall have see this thread earlier. :cry:
blurrblurr said:Ha dun know that torchlight can be a hobby for some and managed to see this thread.
I just got myself a C2 Centurion for my Girlfriend for her outdoor camp next week. And at the same time she can also use it for her own protection in future.
Wonder is this model good enough to blind a person temporary? The pathway to her house quite wulu and scary cos of major upgrades. so got one for her to carry around.
Anyway I got this light in a rush and i pay for $200. Have I been a carrot head?
Shall have see this thread earlier. :cry:
CatEYE said:To Piper : The way u put it is like I have "already" made thousands of Surefire's 6P clone & selling them making a lot of money already...? That's see me too up liao! Don't need to think that far lah, I am not there yet, don't have the intention either :bsmilie:
Mine is the black one the cheaper version! :cry: look like I got con... bought it somewhere near the army marketPiper said:1) effective in blinding an attacker or not depends on many factors which is difficult to say, I'll let other expert here explain lah. I don't use my Surefire to dis-oriented people.
2) $200.00? Which version did you get? There are 2 versions of C2. The black one (cheaper) and the HAIII one (more ex, it is olive green in colour). Put it this way, $200 for the HA3 version is not a too bad price but not the best price either.Can get it a bit cheaper though. The black one is the anodised level 2 and is like gross black finish, is cheaper because it is easier to make and less tough. The HA3 finish is beautiful! Where did you get it from? locally or oversea?
3) The G2 is a good budget Surefire light, the Nitrolon Polymer is extremely tough so tough that it can withstand heat and shock, however, the G2 lens is only a lexan plastic. The higher end Surefires use tempered Pyrex glass lens which will give better light transmission so the C2 is slightly brighter than the G2 but is not easily noticeble to the human eyes. I would say the G2 is the toughest Surefire light and is very affordable.
Enjoy you new light.
blurrblurr said:Mine is the black one the cheaper version! :cry: look like I got con... bought it somewhere near the army market
dick1971 said:Hi guys.....i'm newbie in cs. I ve got a few surefire, inova T4 and few mag. The best and most use is E2l. Luv the run time and throw,surefire rockkks.Hopefully one day can get a hold of A2 or U2 it would be great.
Cheers![]()
Mini Maglite ~$25 at DIY shopsxiaolanku said:Hi guys,
sidetrack abit, anyone can recomend some "ok" torchlights that runs on 2~4AA batts?
budget of $50, wanna buy for a overseas trip.
hehe..thanks in advance
+evenstar said:
+evenstar said:Mini Maglite ~$25 at DIY shops