To me, you're perfect --

DP self proclaimed popularity seems to be going down and its not difficult to see why with this type of language he uses all the time.

Having seen DP's photos, I agree with Silence Sky here.

another idiot troll ..nice to see you around sci ... nothing better to do?

Wa, why everyone care so much about each other's opinion.

Come, come, grow up and make friends! Don't everyday call people names and both parties refuse to back down. Very sian one.

Some more, whoever continues taking up this issue is quite rude, especially this is a proper photog thread where someone has actually put up photos, not your usual Kopitiam where you want to flame until high heavens also not anybody's problem. But you're drowning his serious thread in OT stuff leh. Take it elsewhere, please.

didn't realise there are so many more after the first 8 :D

The story goes... D1 deleted the raw files of the pics I'm gonna post. Now only me have the 'limited edition' of these pics ;p

He has got 2 more... He'll post soon!

35l9miv.jpg

470f235.jpg

the first one has the mood, but i think removing somemore space off the top help press viewer's attention back to the model, the proportion of space is a little too large i think

good frame in the second one, a bit of a cliché though, again like #3 in the first 8, if you can can use 1 more human figure in the back you'll be able to spice up the content

Having seen DP's photos, I agree with Silence Sky here.
now now...:sweatsm:

i like all the fotos here.

and i think the photographer couldn't haf shot it, processed it and presented it any better.

from the fotographs presented here, i think it is fair enuff to belif that D1's standard is way way ahead of many others.

Another one...

3zw1st0.jpg

this one don't seem right ... the use of portrait format makes this cropping of the human subject look really wierd, the human subject seems to be suddenly popping out inside the long vertical space.

I left 3 pics in my Jas-D1 folder... Since I cant get to sleep yet. I shall 'show-hand'!
Thank you everyone for C&C

331nlev.jpg

44raelj.jpg

4iekadc.jpg

3 votes 3 these 3 :thumbsup: ... the colour casts make the frames look taiwanese if you don't mind me saying :sweat:

Looking Taiwanese is better than always seeing the usual Singapore style? Heheh *no offence*

hmmm? no i don't think so, since i haven't really seen a singaporean style as yet :)

I believe there isnt a specific style for each country ;)
Like what Cheesecake said, as long as it look good :embrass:

I believe there isnt a specific style for each country ;)
Like what Cheesecake said, as long as it look good :embrass:

look good can liao, dun haf to trouble oneself with too much emphasis on the technicalities or the country of influence etc.

i would like to say this is D1's own style of photography and it roxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!:thumbsup:

yo D4D1sg....keep shooting and sharing. nice work.

我师父是新加坡人. 我师父的师父是台湾人. 我师父的师父的师父不知道是哪里人.

但是我觉得哪里人都无所谓, 拿相机的都是朋友.

---------------------------------------------

其实照片不用比较. 不用苛求的.

大家开心就好. :angel:

---------------------------------------------

人不知而不愠,不亦君子乎?
余见贤思齐焉..!
这位大哥行家一出手,就知非同小可,今后还请多多展现大作,好让我偷师学习.. :embrass: ;)

Just want to know where is this place?

thx

人不知而不愠,不亦君子乎?
余见贤思齐焉..!
这位大哥行家一出手,就知非同小可,今后还请多多展现大作,好让我偷师学习.. :embrass: ;)

跟着学习~;)