To Man United fans ...

Remember to vote for your fave Goal and Player of the Season. www.manutd.com

My choice:

Player of the season: Rooney (VDS will be my 2nd choice)
GOal of the season: RVN - against Charlton. (U can dl the videos on the manutd.com)

Man United unveil AIG as new sponsors

Manchester United have agreed a British record £56.5million shirt sponsorship deal with US finance giant American International Group (AIG).

United chief executive David Gill confirmed the four-year deal, which dwarfs the £10million-a-season contract Premiership champions Chelsea have with Samsung, at Old Trafford this lunchtime.

Although the figure is less than Gibraltar-based gaming company Mansion were prepared to pay, there were widespread concerns within club circles about being linked so heavily with a gambling organisation.

- Ohhhhhhhhh we have new jersey next season !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

West_ray said:
Man United unveil AIG as new sponsors

Manchester United have agreed a British record £56.5million shirt sponsorship deal with US finance giant American International Group (AIG).

United chief executive David Gill confirmed the four-year deal, which dwarfs the £10million-a-season contract Premiership champions Chelsea have with Samsung, at Old Trafford this lunchtime.

Although the figure is less than Gibraltar-based gaming company Mansion were prepared to pay, there were widespread concerns within club circles about being linked so heavily with a gambling organisation.

- Ohhhhhhhhh we have new jersey next season !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Means current jersey prices will drop soon :bsmilie:

Klose said:
Means current jersey prices will drop soon :bsmilie:
since vodafone dumped us, let's dump them too ... if Man U heng heng win the premiership this season, we can see who has the last laugh ...

Ooooo, it works out to £14.1m a year. A little short of Juv's record with Tamoil at £15m a year.

But its still a very good deal thou. AIG better than gambling Mansion.

Edit:
Ermm........not very nice. :confused: Its that square box around the AIG words.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/4882640.stm

West_ray said:
since vodafone dumped us, let's dump them too ... if Man U heng heng win the premiership this season, we can see who has the last laugh ...

Of coz....American certainly better than any European goondoo when come to marketing and generating $$$......loosing Vodafone is blessing in disguise, it could be planned by the Glazier so that they can renegotiate the full potential of the youthfull team.....actually at first I tot it might goes to big US brand like Exxon Mobile or GE etc, who else could affort the massive 10 over million pound other than drug lords or mafias???? AIG is a surprise winner.....but at least the next 4 yrs of MU $$$ is "insured" :)

afbug said:
Ooooo, it works out to £14.1m a year. A little short of Juv's record with Tamoil at £15m a year.

But its still a very good deal thou. AIG better than gambling Mansion.

Edit:
Ermm........not very nice. :confused: Its that square box around the AIG words.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/4882640.stm
wah lau it's damn ugly lar ... i dun wanna buy alraedy ....

West_ray said:

That is also true :bsmilie: AIG should do something about it :kiss:

Wah, never expected that my car insurance company will sponsor my favourite team... so rich ah... but then of course rich lah!! I PAID THEM SO MUCH!!! :bsmilie:

philliptan said:
Wah, never expected that my car insurance company will sponsor my favourite team... so rich ah... but then of course rich lah!! I PAID THEM SO MUCH!!! :bsmilie:

So you're an indirect sponsor! Should print your name on the shorts! :bsmilie:

West_ray said:

Its that bloody box! And the words' font and size a bit too big. Hope Nike will do something about it.

afbug said:
So you're an indirect sponsor! Should print your name on the shorts! :bsmilie:

No need, just give me a seaon ticket can liao... :bsmilie:

afbug said:
Its that bloody box! And the words' font and size a bit too big. Hope Nike will do something about it.

Not onli dat the man u logo in front in the middle lookslike ultraman:confused:

afbug said:
Haha when kenna tackle, the logo flicker and glow? :bsmilie:

Villa also sign new deal

Hahaha.... after flickering then fly up to the sky then short of one player le... then nex season will see us at the top of the table ............ the opposite end:bsmilie:

Aston Villa have signed a shirt sponsorship deal with internet gaming company 32Red.:think: does dat mean nex season will be 32 for the next 2 season???:bigeyes:

:thumbsup: good for them to win award at the same time...

:think: wonder which partnership will be use up front for the gunners (suddenly on form!) match...will it be:
Saha n Roodney, Saha n RVN, RVN n Roodney or Saha RVN n Roodney playing behind them?
How abt the 3 Rs-RVN Roodney n Rossi? or all 4 together?:bsmilie:

4-4-2 or 4-3-3 Formation?:confused:

think man u perform better in 4-4-2 formation!

i dun think saha and rvn will start the match together, probably either one will start wtih rooney and then the next one sub on and rooney move behind saha n rvn.

WOOHOO!! 2-0 so far!! :)

Nice for Park to score! :) Rooney is excellent!

So far Henry is just a shadow.... 8 more mins!! :)