Thinking of buying E330

Status
Not open for further replies.

reflecto

Sep 27, 2006
Singapore
Hi all, I've been looking around for a suitable dSLR for myself. After reading "most" of the camera review.. I'm sorta leaning on E330.
Would anyone holding onto one, be able to tell me what do you think of the camera after having it for a while. Some pros and con (I hope not) would be helpful in helping me decide.

But I will be going down to the shop to test it out. Just gathering some info so I can zoom in on them when i'm there testing the camera out.

p.s. is 1799 too much to pay?

TIA for the help!

OK! Let me try to answer this... i am a newbie too!

Well, i was contemplating between the E-330 & the E-500... then i decided to stick with the E-500, cos i din wanna pay the additional S$400 for Live View...

So far using the optical viewfinder has been alright, no big issue. For me at least... so u gotta decide for urself...

eh... body-wise: i feel that the 330 kinda hard to hold, maybe cos i got big palms... ;)

My 2 cents...

Anything wrong, pls feel free to correct me!

Cheers,
Eric ;)

Hmm.. yeah, I think the only difference between E500 and E330 would be the live-view and the flip up LCD display.

I kinda think it's nice that I would be able to do "weird" angle shooting with the flipping LCD.

Btw, after using the E500, do you ahve any problem with camera shake? I'm a bit concerned about this issue as I dun seem to have steady hands.. LOL

Hmm.. yeah, I think the only difference between E500 and E330 would be the live-view and the flip up LCD display.

I kinda think it's nice that I would be able to do "weird" angle shooting with the flipping LCD.

Btw, after using the E500, do you ahve any problem with camera shake? I'm a bit concerned about this issue as I dun seem to have steady hands.. LOL

Honestly... I dun think camera-shake is that big a problem with me... cos i primarily take photos of my baby boy...