Thinking of buying a wacom tablet? Think again!

Yup, i am using a Genius. Bought at 69 bucks at Skylet in SLS. So far so good i feel. But i didn't use a Wacom before, so not very sure. :)

I also using the genius but the pressure sibei buay zhun.. and the button always go haywire

Eh i bought a second hand one from my fren and i am quite a rough user, i think it's one faulty set. Think about it... if you are a major/serious designer, i dunno the genius ones doesn't kinda catch my liking after my old wacom.... it is at least 4-5yrs already i think.... so yea... give them a chance :) if it still doesn't work, another brand??? but if you are really pissed about it then just CHANGE :P just like nokia, have u ever noticed that their new phones never survive after warranty period :P

I honestly think that Wacom is the only way to go if you want a good reliable tablet, even though some of you may have experienced some problems with it. No 2 ways about it. What to do?? Just like how Creative dropped the bomb on old Soundblaster users when they said they will not support the older sound cards on Vista....same crap u get with monopoly of the market. If I were to buy a new Wacom tablet...think I will just get the Bamboo...& skip the Intuos...unless u are a serious professional DI artist or illustrator.

I have already order my wacom bamboo fun medium from KL, hopefully it doesnt give me any problem in the near future.

I believe the warrenty is not applicable in SG right.

i guess you are using it as a mouse replacement and not for drawing should be okay.

I also using the genius but the pressure sibei buay zhun.. and the button always go haywire

Yea. I would say it is pretty sensitive. Too sensitive as a matter of fact. But quite ok unless you do excessive work with it. :)

use genius before that why I decide to switch to bamboo fun...

I have already order my wacom bamboo fun medium from KL, hopefully it doesnt give me any problem in the near future.

I believe the warrenty is not applicable in SG right.

is it cheaper to get in KL?

Dear All,

The story comes to an end, although the ending is not a happily-ever-after one.

WACOM Singapore sent my faulty tablet back, after their so-called fully testing (they didn't even un-screw the bolts)

They offered me a 'special price' to have a new one, however it is not so special since I got a 10 dollars less price by walking around Funan Mall. What's more, they still don't solve the problem that what if the new tablet faulty again after 1-year? I buy another again? I don't think I will buy another untill they set up a repair facility in Singapore.

Talking about my tablet, I think I'll give the last try by sending it back to China,where WACOM has a repair facility there. It's funny that China customer service guy is so-friendly that they are willing to take my tablet even though the warranty expires and what's more the tablet was not even purchased in China. They said they also offer free shipping back within China area-Luckily I got friends in China. It's also weird that WACOM Singapore insisted sending the tablet back to Japan instead of sending it back to China, the cost will be much cheaper there.

Will update you after I got the tablet back from China. If I am lucky enough to have the it repaired, it will be the Biggest Joke to WACOM Singapore.

is it cheaper to get in KL?

ya... cheaper for bamboo fun. retail in sg is going at $299 but i am getting it in SGD$240. so it is cheaper.

intous cost more in KL. that funny.