thinking of buying a lomo

oso known as zone focusing xD:thumbsup:
if u wanna use ur eyes to set the focusing thru the viewfinder using the focusing patch like the leica or the yashica rangefinders, u can get a XA. the original. cuz xa2 xa1 xa3 xa4 oso uses zone focus. :bsmilie:

Oh yeah. Zone focus should be the correct term. :bsmilie: I need coffee. Btw I like your nick. :thumbsup:

thx! LOL. i actually added u in fb u noe? LOL

oso known as zone focusing xD:thumbsup:
if u wanna use ur eyes to set the focusing thru the viewfinder using the focusing patch like the leica or the yashica rangefinders, u can get a XA. the original. cuz xa2 xa1 xa3 xa4 oso uses zone focus. :bsmilie:

or you can get a lomo blik...which is a rangefinder thing you mount on the flash shoe on the LCA.

haha thanks for the clarification the focusing, guys.. was not sure if wat they call zone focusing (on the lomo site) was manual or not. my bad. have to trouble u with one more question - the exposure modes on the LC-A - there is automatic and manual, two modes? on the LC-A+, its just auto? am i right? thanks a lot for the help and info!

EDIT: and no, im fine with zone focusing! dont specifically want a type of focus, just wanted to know how the lomo works! lol. thanks :)

the exposure modes on the LC-A - there is automatic and manual, two modes? on the LC-A+, its just auto? am i right?

yes thats right. most people probablyleave it on auto, so maybe thats why Lomo decided to remove the manual settings.

I think the aperture setting for the LC-A is probably only useful if your using the instant back with flash. Heard many people saying films are often overexposed when used with LC-A+ and the flash. But what aperture to set and all, might be tricky (at least to me, something to do with flash guide number? no idea.) =)

thanks :) yeah, i guess the manual exposure mode is basically aperture priority? i also read somewhere that the shutter speed is fixed, in this mode? anyway, good to have , i guess.. im gonna start hunting now.. when i have the money, at least :p

Eh u did ah? LOL! Hard to relate to CS nicks lah. :bsmilie:

haha I added u frm naked camera sux page xD, den u liked my camera shot at my page xD the one with an Xa, fg and the nomo xD

Hey everyone....

I am wondering if i should get a LCA+ when I have the Olympus XA2. Many people associated them as similar but yet different.......is it worth the investment for a LCA+?

Hey everyone....

I am wondering if i should get a LCA+ when I have the Olympus XA2. Many people associated them as similar but yet different.......is it worth the investment for a LCA+?

:devil: Not too different but the LCA+ has the MX feature as well as compatibility with the wide lens and instax back. Jer... B.U.Y! :devil:

Jer.. why are you thinking so hard?

May I know what's e difference between Cosina Cx2 & LCA+? And which one will be a better choice? :)

LCA+ is an improved version of the Soviet era LCA. The original LCA is a clone of the Cosina CX2.

I would say it depends on what you want. LCA+ can be bought new from Lomography.com and will come with warranty. It can also fit a whole range of accessories such as splitzer. ultra wide angle lens and can do MX etc. Whereas for Cosina CX2, some says it is better built and sharper than LCA. IIRC, it also comes with a 8s self timer. Dont think there are anymore new CX2 for sale so you have to buy used. :)

thanks :) yeah, i guess the manual exposure mode is basically aperture priority? i also read somewhere that the shutter speed is fixed, in this mode? anyway, good to have , i guess.. im gonna start hunting now.. when i have the money, at least :p

shutter speed is fixed at 1/60s. :)