They give photographers a bad name

photoacopy.jpg

They don give photographers a bad name. Any photographerswill know to shoot in a shopping mall, you need a written permission. They are just a bunch of guy with DSLR and time to waste.

what cameras are they using?

They don give photographers a bad name. Any photographerswill know to shoot in a shopping mall, you need a written permission. They are just a bunch of guy with DSLR and time to waste.

I would disagree with you on that point. I doubt the general public would be able to tell a "photographer" (and how would you classify one, anyway?) from a camera-wielding fountain-chasing lunatic. A guy with a DSLR is a guy with a DSLR.

what cameras are they using?
:o
does it matter?

I would disagree with you on that point. I doubt the general public would be able to tell a "photographer" (and how would you classify one, anyway?) from a camera-wielding fountain-chasing lunatic. A guy with a DSLR is a guy with a DSLR.

:o
does it matter?

up ur credibility. :bsmilie:

wear ur fifa approved photographer vest out. ppl sure know u pro. (k random. no idea if this item even exists)

Ai ya~ they are just some lame ass newbies who wanted attention. By shooting in that stupid location, people are looking. Giving them exactly what they are seeking. By making a big fuss, they got more than they asked for.

I dare these idiots to share what great shots they have here. If well taken, then I take my words back, else, they can kiss my ass. This really pisses me off.

I had similar experience being questioned by guards even I had my lens cap on while browsing in shopping centers. I just told them I was there to shop and showed them my camera. They just leave me alone.

Ai ya~ they are just some lame ass newbies who wanted attention. By shooting in that stupid location, people are looking. Giving them exactly what they are seeking. By making a big fuss, they got more than they asked for.

I dare these idiots to share what great shots they have here. If well taken, then I take my words back, else, they can kiss my ass. This really pisses me off.

I had similar experience being questioned by guards even I had my lens cap on while browsing in shopping centers. I just told them I was there to shop and showed them my camera. They just leave me alone.

How come some of u guys kena stopped by security guards?

I so far walk inside with a camera in hand, no problem.

I saw this statement in my 2010 calendar

"Do first, apologize later" I guess they must have seen other version "Do first argue if got caught" :bsmilie:

It's a lighting technique which we often see called infinity bounced light.

The flash light bounces into infinity and it stays there. :)

I've seen this very advanced "flash bounce to infinity" by landscape shooters with the flash bouncing to the sky then come down :thumbsup:

I think they wanna shoot model with waterfall behind, but there's no waterfall in sg... so, next best thing is raffles city water fountain lo. LOL

they should go suntec water fountain :bsmilie:

or maybe citibank building at raffles place

I think they wanna shoot model with waterfall behind, but there's no waterfall in sg... so, next best thing is raffles city water fountain lo. LOL
they should go suntec water fountain :bsmilie:

or maybe citibank building at raffles place
want waterfall can go Jurong bird park or botanic garden.

I've seen this very advanced "flash bounce to infinity" by landscape shooters with the flash bouncing to the sky then come down :thumbsup:
I think you didn't notice there is a A380 just flew over, the flash light bounced down after hitting the belly of the plane.

heehee :bsmilie:

Sorry sorry, my bad, forgot they had a special flown in order for a very expensive & big reflector ;)

Hahahaha!

may these photographers also from CS, wanted to post the photos but after seeing you guys KPKB so dare not to post liao.

alamark, should keep quiet first, maybe got photos of the model to see.......

Depends on whether you look "touristy" or not also lah. I had my big 24/1.4 on in Taiwan, only encountered once that I could not shoot, it was in 7-11 and i was shooting my wife buying O-den, I had my lens so close up to my wife that there was no doubt I was just shooting her to get the thin DOF. Other than that, all the night markets shops no issue if you do it real fast and of course without flash.

It is great that we have examples like these to show the arrogant generation what sensible people think of them.
I agree that malls have a no photography policy and I had my fair share of a brush with the local security.
But never once have I been rough handled as they are really just nice people doing their job.
If you play nice, people will return in kind.
House rules rule but it is flexible when you approach with sincerely, not plain arrogance.

:o WOW
This method too expensive and not environmental friendly :(

Should use "flash bounce off the bald head" method :bsmilie:

It is practical and save ton of money in haircuts/shampoo and as well as environmental friendly :bsmilie:

see image
3714177358_983c16a0ed.jpg

PS: remember to apply sun tan lotion on the bald head

He was a Pro before he became the security guard. :)

The waterfall feature in Changi T3 is also not bad what:

waterfall.jpg

How did you know the guard was a Pro....don't tell me you are....? :o
I once read in Wan Bao newspaper that there was once a Pro who shot at T3 and was caught by the national security agent and sentenced to ban in photography for life by the court.

Could it be....:o

How come some of u guys kena stopped by security guards?

I so far walk inside with a camera in hand, no problem.

Maybe your camera with lens so big they thought it was a bazooka and dare not stop you?:bsmilie:

How did you know the guard was a Pro....don't tell me you are....? :o
I once read in Wan Bao newspaper that there was once a Pro who shot at T3 and was caught by the national security agent and sentenced to ban in photography for life by the court.

Could it be....:o

Maybe he would be really doing something against security, otherwise a lot of ppl take photograph there.