The Random Thread

Wah! Portrait and street are considered the most difficult kind of photography sia... I doing the easiest, macro... LOL

Haha macro where got easy? With all the flash diffusing and focus stacking you have to do, it not easy leh

yeah! it's like super tough. focus stacking is not a must, but even with chasing insects is already a pain LOL

watashi no newbie des! :bsmilie:

still practicing. still backlogged like 200 images? i've got no time for PP! hahaha!

oh and on the side i do macro as well xD

Ya, you're no newbie, lol. Can backlog 200 images mean you've quite some experiences liao wor!

Erm... Macro no need to wait for them to pose or capture their most natural moments mah. Focus stacking just means you need more time to shoot 3 or more different focused photos. So considered easier that street and portrait. lol

My flash diffuser diy one.

Haha but seems like i won't be birding anytime soon also, if i go get a D7000 then the lens would have to wait

Ya, you're no newbie, lol. Can backlog 200 images mean you've quite some experiences liao wor!

Erm... Macro no need to wait for them to pose or capture their most natural moments mah. Focus stacking just means you need more time to shoot 3 or more different focused photos. So considered easier that street and portrait. lol

My flash diffuser diy one.

nahhh. i'm a machine gunner. HAHA. i see, i shoot. macro is difficult! haha. the model can't move, so you have to move.. and very very slowly :bsmilie:

I also machine gun:bsmilie: Now trying to use a shorter lens, a lot of my pics starting to look like spy pics liao haha, need to get closer

chotto. gimme a few minutes. LOL i'll upload one jpeg. i went to the bike show a few weeks ago to take pictures of bikes.. ended up taking pics of the models.

Haha but seems like i won't be birding anytime soon also, if i go get a D7000 then the lens would have to wait

Birding need expensive and heavy lenses... And plenty of patience!!!

Portrait and street need to be quick in deciding the framing and composition sia... Macro can slowly take my own sweet time to compose, lol

Wah i really cannot tahan liao, eyelids dropping. Goodnight guys, i shall continue tmr;)

DSC09731.JPG

here it is. unedited. LOL

darn. another one went to sleep haha

DSC09731.JPG

here it is. unedited. LOL

darn. another one went to sleep haha

Pretty! No flash???

He's 25, still young... Oldest is me in this thread. :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

nope. no flash at all. i prefer ambient light photography :D

anyways. got no time to edit this at all! darn! haha

nope. no flash at all. i prefer ambient light photography :D

anyways. got no time to edit this at all! darn! haha

What do you want to edit? Smoothen her skin? Blur the background?

There should be more photographers waiting to take her photo. How did you get her to pose for you only???

What do you want to edit? Smoothen her skin? Blur the background?

There should be more photographers waiting to take her photo. How did you get her to pose for you only???

urm. haha. charm her with my beautiful blue eyes? :bsmilie:

actually i was the youngest in the bunch of guys aiming for her pic. and the best built LOL

urm. haha. charm her with my beautiful blue eyes? :bsmilie:

actually i was the youngest in the bunch of guys aiming for her pic. and the best built LOL

Lol, so that's the way to attract her attention :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

that and i always wear a black skull cap. LOL makes me look younger and hipper. :bsmilie::bsmilie:

so there were like 10 of us.. but yea most of the time she posed for me. cuz i was like... distancing myself from them? hahah

that and i always wear a black skull cap. LOL makes me look younger and hipper. :bsmilie::bsmilie:

so there were like 10 of us.. but yea most of the time she posed for me. cuz i was like... distancing myself from them? hahah

Pro sia!

LOL not pro at all! i just look different? :bsmilie:

i think the youngsters will wake up, come to this thread and start off the day with a huge.......

grin on their faces :bsmilie: