And you went ahead to reveal my secrets.............. LOL
Analysis by a Pro. You really studied her thoroughly, don't you? :bigeyes:
why would u wanna be caught by her?
i saw her actual pic on another website. LOL
:sweat: I can hear you guys you know.. :bsmilie:
Siao liao... Rain so heavily....
outta no where >.<
Hmm? It's not raining on my side. Damn hot here. Gonna go out and collect my results soon hehehehe
Seems like it's only pouring over the western side.
All the best to your Brapodam! 3 cheers for Brapodam! Hip hip! Pedo bear!!! Hip hip! Pedo bear!!! Hip hip! PEDO BEAR!!!
anddddd Pedo Bear makes another appearance LOL
eeee! you closed the thread before i posted!
what i wanted to say was...
Portraiture's more than just lighting.
the model, make-up, wardrobe, setting all play a part too.
if the model can't pose, basically you've got boring shots.
if the make-up and wardrobe don't match, then you've got a disaster of mis-matches
if the location doesn't gel with wardrobe and makeup that's right, then it's a case down the drain. but then of course there are the artsy types who mix and match.
lighting can bring out certain effects, but if the composition, wardrobe and location are all mis-matched.. LOL then it isn't good.
you can check out Zahne's portraits ;p
don't look at the PnP section... most of the images there, i feel... have no special feel to them. most of them are like... zzzzzzzz XMMs
if you can master working with natural light/ambient light, it's easier to work with strobes etc..
Wait for pedo brapodam to come back here with good news. :bsmilie: dum dum dum
The idea, concept and theme are important too. The model & the photographer will have some idea in mind and can share with each other. Props are important for those model who dunno how to pose too ba. For me I set a theme and throw props to the model and let them have fun with it. :bsmilie:
Haha my cousin got 3As and 2Bs, not bad at all![]()
i had an even lengthier explanation but the previous thread got closed when i tried posting... HAHA. how's your leaf raking/ corrective work order? :bsmilie:
So good sia!
Btw, is it still raining at Bishan?
Allen knew something bad was coming, that's why he closed the thread. LOL
how bad can that be? haha knowing that portraiture's not that easy? LOL
btw what time are you guys staying at Venus Drive till?
The hunt for naughty monkeys begins LOL