The Random Thread- SEASON 4!! (we present a lucky 4 digit number to u. 1576)

Hahaha hmm make it more interesting ar? you can do colour isolation but i dunno what that will do to the pic

Wah! Just tried colour isolation... very difficult because of the starburst :bsmilie::bsmilie:

This photo like nothing interesting, any ways to make it more unique?

The starburst really looks fake, I don't care if it's real!!! :bsmilie:

Wait I'm downloading it from your flickr, see if I can do some magic to it, but I'm still not good at PP :bsmilie:

hmm the little flower on the right looks like someone swinging around LOL.

but the starburst looks a little fake

The starburst really looks fake, I don't care if it's real!!! :bsmilie:

Wait I'm downloading it from your flickr, see if I can do some magic to it, but I'm still not good at PP :bsmilie:

Erm... can let me know fake in what sense ah??? I blur liao, lol :think:

It just looks like something that don't belong there and you just added it in. I think thats what they mean.

Have a feeling I destroyed your photo :embrass:
And I probably killed your watermark from the edit lol
5461279618_9338be5777_z.jpg

Have a feeling I destroyed your photo :embrass:
And I probably killed your watermark from the edit lol
5461279618_9338be5777_z.jpg

It's ok. You adjusted the tone curve?? :bsmilie::bsmilie:

The colour isolation I spent the last 30mins doing is an epic fail :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

It's ok. You adjusted the tone curve?? :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Err not a lot of tone curve work, mostly decreased the saturation of the greens, and then use adjustment brush to darken everywhere, then erase out the flower so the flower part is brighter. Also some saturation adjustments, and sharpening

Hmm I tried isolating the colour also (as another version, but I don't really like it leh)

LOL u guys are PP-crazy. i don't really edit my shots.

This epic failure will be deleted in 5 mins LOL

I was patient when doing the left side of the orchid but became increasingly frustrated, so the right side anyhow mask LOL

right right bottom most flower still looks like a person leaping off LOL

Haha the right side really was anyhow done but hmm looks like got some potential leh

right right bottom most flower still looks like a person leaping off LOL

Ya, he buay tahan this epic fail and leapt off :bsmilie::bsmilie:

ANDDDD.... it's gone! LOL

Aiyo why the colour of the flower liddat

Here's my uhh selective colour version:
5461351102_8924dea800.jpg

Orange, green, aqua, yellow saturation all -100, purple +77
Upped clarity
Upped vibrance
Exposure -0.05
Post-crop vignetting
Sharpening
Adjustment brush with negative sharpness to take out sharpening from the area around the flower
Adjustment brush to darken areas around flower
Adjustment brush with -100 saturation to take out blue fringing in the bokeh

Yup. This edit beri fast, I a bit lazy :bsmilie:

Err not a lot of tone curve work, mostly decreased the saturation of the greens, and then use adjustment brush to darken everywhere, then erase out the flower so the flower part is brighter. Also some saturation adjustments, and sharpening

Hmm I tried isolating the colour also (as another version, but I don't really like it leh)

Aiyo why the colour of the flower liddat

Wah! You did so much in such a short time!? Power sia!

LOL, can't be bothered to adjust the brightness and saturation after then epic failure colour isolation :bsmilie:

Yours is so much better than mine!

got an idea! let the older members in this thread take Allen clothes and shoe shopping! LOL

Best is let Bonrya take boy boy shopping. She sure will dress him up to her satisfaction :bsmilie::bsmilie: