longkangman said:
TSM, get nikon or B&W. :lovegrin: :thumbsup:

I does have B&W one which size you wanna try. :think: :angel:
77mm ;p

longkangman said:
OK got one. :)
Wah Sei Outing on Zoo lend me Okie? Thanks in adv!;p :thumbsup: :lovegrin:

oh forget that 77mm is a BW one, the nikon donno where I put.
OK remind me during Zoo outing again. ;)

Out of those CPL that I have tried before, only B+W gives me the best polarising effect

i dont think i need to tell u which one got polariser on...

pl2yy.jpg

since the light all reflect at different angles by the car body, even B+W PL cannot cut down all the reflection completely. But i will say the effect is good enough, cos no way u can remove the reflection and restore the original color in photoshop, if you dont have a good PL at the first place.

Wai said:
Out of those CPL that I have tried before, only B+W gives me the best polarising effect

like to know if you tested the nikon CPII with the B+W ?
or was the test with Hoya brand?

Wai said:

i dont think i need to tell u which one got polariser on...

http://img456.imageshack.us/img456/3368/pl2yy.jpg

since the light all reflect at different angles by the car body, even B+W PL cannot cut down all the reflection completely. But i will say the effect is good enough, cos no way u can remove the reflection and restore the original color in photoshop, if you dont have a good PL at the first place.
Which others have you tried? ;p

I've tried the B+W, Nikon CPL 1 and CPL 2, and all three performs well, but I prefer what I see through the VF when using the Nikon CPLs.

at least i am certain the Nikon CPII is slimmer than the B+W.

this allows one to stack the CP on top of the current NC or UV filter, w/o vignetting on a wide angle.

Careful hor when mount a R1C1 with 3~4 SB-R200. kekeke :dunno:

Which Nikon CP model is good for Digital use CP10 or CP11

markccm said:
at least i am certain the Nikon CPII is slimmer than the B+W.

this allows one to stack the CP on top of the current NC or UV filter, w/o vignetting on a wide angle.

Bought the B+W one. Mounted it on top of the NC filter and there was some vignetting.. :cry:

seankyh said:
Bought the B+W one. Mounted it on top of the NC filter and there was some vignetting.. :cry:

Only way to prevent vignetting is to use filters which diameter are larger then the lens itself...

viclam said:
Only way to prevent vignetting is to use filters which diameter are larger then the lens itself...

he is already using a 77mm thread size.

meaning to say he needs to upgrade to an 82mm?
that would cost a bomb...

erictan8888 said:
like to know if you tested the nikon CPII with the B+W ?
or was the test with Hoya brand?
I tested both the Nikon CPII and Hoya.
Here's the results... Dun know if I did it correctly or not :dunno:
Nikon-CPLII.jpg
Hoya-CPL.jpg

Taken with Nikon CPII at max pl effect. :) Taken with Hoya CPL at max pl effect.

Very slight difference. Maybe not a good benchmark. :embrass: But I find the Nikon one gives better saturation.

wow buying new house. :thumbsup: :lovegrin: :devil:

Friday13 said:
I tested both the Nikon CPII and Hoya.
Here's the results... Dun know if I did it correctly or not
Nikon-CPLII.jpg
Hoya-CPL.jpg

Taken with Nikon CPII at max pl effect. :) Taken with Hoya CPL at max pl effect.

Very slight difference. Maybe not a good benchmark. :embrass: But I find the Nikon one gives better saturation.

so fast tested liao .. ;p

He's the WHITE PLO ok... :lovegrin:
Wah my idol change avatar! So nice! :thumbsup: Too bad I can't really bring out the difference between the Nikon and the Hoya CPL. :cry: I just see a small difference in color sat.

Friday13 said:
Wah my idol change avatar! So nice! :thumbsup: Too bad I can't really bring out the difference between the Nikon and the Hoya CPL. :cry: I just see a small difference in color sat.
Wah WHITE PLO notice my every move, I so touched, WHITE PLO tio si WHITE PLO :thumbsup: Suan people like me also got style :sweatsm:

Since the CP is given the result so good, should i put it on the lense always instead of using the UV filter?