The New Paper Wedding Planner (22, 23rd Feb, Taka)

Originally posted by kiwitan
Got to pull out as I realized all my rolls are 100.
erm... why not get from dagger? :dunno: btw, updated mine...

- - -8<- - -
attendance list for 22nd Saturday...
Meeting time : 1.30pm (first event's at 2.30pm)
Place : MacDonald's/KFC (2nd floor)

1) chenwei
2) mpenza
3)
4) Finkster
5) Dagger
6) Sausage
7) Cookee
8) MaGixShOe
9) MeNaCeWu
10) es0teric (Might not stay for long)
11)
12) zplus (likely)
13) Zerstorer
14) IVOR - Apparently, my office secretary screwed up on the reception, so I can shoot liao
15) licorx

attendance list for 23rd Sunday...
Meeting time : 1.30pm (first event's at 2.15pm)

1) Finkster (Will bring laptop/card reader)
2) SniperD (tentative - may have something on also)
3) chenwei (may not be going)
4) mpenza (may not be able to make it)
5) xmen1977
6) wormz777
7) darkgsg
8) STShooter (Probably observer with gear)
9) MaGixShOe
10)MeNaCeWu(to be confirmed)
11) IVOR
12) zplus (maybe come much later)
13) kanekoichi
14) cheechee

1) chenwei
2) mpenza
3)
4) Finkster
5) Dagger
6) Sausage
7) Cookee
8) MaGixShOe
9) MeNaCeWu
11) v3locity ( Can't find his nick here but from hwz)
12) zplus (likely)
13) Zerstorer
14) IVOR - Apparently, my office secretary screwed up on the reception, so I can shoot liao
15) licorx

5) xmen1977
6) wormz777
7) darkgsg
9) MaGixShOe
11) IVOR
13) kanekoichi
14) cheechee

Just update for him.

1) chenwei
2) mpenza
3)
4) Finkster
5) Dagger
6) Sausage
7) Cookee
8) MaGixShOe
9) MeNaCeWu
11) v3locity ( Can't find his nick here but from hwz)
12) zplus (likely)
13)
15) licorx

5) xmen1977
6) wormz777
7) darkgsg
9) MaGixShOe
11) IVOR
13) kanekoichi
14) cheechee

Removed my name from list. Something cropped up at short notice.

I wasn't using a flash, and more than half my shots were underexposed. Oh well.

Something unusual I noticed was that when I was upstairs using a TC, the photos came out sharper than when I was at the basement without a TC. I wasn't resting my hand on the railing at any time. Is there some explanation for this?

Aftermath of Day one:

I waited at the pre-arranged place from 1pm to 2pm. When I looked down from the railings, I noticed three fellas setting up just in front of the stage when I arrived at 1pm. I didn't think it could be clubsnap members since that was NOT the meeting place. So I waited... & waited... and guess what? Only Cookee showed up.

2pm, still only myself & cookee. So we went down to get a spot. It was only later that we discovered there were a number of clubsnap people there, & I only personally met two members.

Sigh... as a new 'member', not to mention a few others, I have to wonder if this is how clubsnap gets together for photoshoots. It's really disappointing.

I'm going again tommorrow, and I wonder if anybody will actually be at the meeting place...

Sausage, no definite answer to your q, maybe when on the ground floor, u were so excited to be up close your hands were shakin? :)

Those who couldn't make it, or came late, ok lah... but people who came early, but can't be bothered to meet at the designated place is simply... ;(

As a newcomer to clubsnap, I have no idea who are the regulars, or how they look like. Tried to make contact initially, but impression I got was disinterest. Probably becos I'm using a measly cheapo 2MP cam, when everyone else was using SLR's.

I might as well have been shooting on my own...

Hi finkster...

Dun fret. Just setup on ur own & shoot away loh..
btw, I'll most probably be there as well..
good hunting!!:D

Originally posted by finkster
Those who couldn't make it, or came late, ok lah... but people who came early, but can't be bothered to meet at the designated place is simply... ;(

As a newcomer to clubsnap, I have no idea who are the regulars, or how they look like. Tried to make contact initially, but impression I got was disinterest. Probably becos I'm using a measly cheapo 2MP cam, when everyone else was using SLR's.

I might as well have been shooting on my own...

Well, i'm sorry you got this impression but honestly, your camera, or the gear you use isn't the issue.

But kudos to you for putting this together. Tell you, come down to SEED this coming Wednesday. I'll buy you a drink to make it up to you. How abt that? :)

But seriously, don't lose hope. Just keep shooting k? :)

Thanks pegasus...It's just a little disappointing & frustrating... that's all...

Shot off about 140 ... so went home reasonably content.

attendance list for 23rd Sunday.

5) xmen1977
6) wormz777
7) darkgsg
9) MaGixShOe
10) MeNaCeWu(to be confirmed)
11) IVOR
13) kanekoichi
14) cheechee

Sigh... I'll wait at the same place, since I'm a stubborn idiot. Kena burned once still wanna get burned again...:dunno:

Pegasus, r u meeting here?:)

Hi finkster,
So, were the lightnings good around that area??
Whats the best spot or area ?

me will be there with my cam buddies too.. but maybe they will be late..

hi finkster.. nope..
will be with some hwz members in the morning @ botanic garden. Then pop by in the afternoon to taka for some hopeful shots.

It's ok wolfgang...;)

Hope all u guys got good shots today....

BTW, I felt Vivien Lam was putting it on a bit too much, IMO. Too exaggerated... belly dancing??? man...

Darkgsg, the lighting is pretty good, although flash is still needed for most shots. Good spots.... hmmm.... got a few actually. Depends on what u want to capture. I'll point them out to u if we get to meet tomolo. Just do not stand around the small roped area for the judges at the foot of the catwalk. Other photogs will cram inwards and totally block your shot. I made that mistake early on...

Also, be prepared for an army of photogs... go early as soon as possible to book a good spot. for todays shoot, it started on time at 2.30pm. For tomolo, it'll start at 2.15pm, so by 2pm u gotta be at your g-spot.:D

Pegasus, roger that... drop by if u can...:cool:

Hi finkster,
Thanks for the advice! will get some pointers from u tomorrow! ;)

Hi finkster..
Thanks for ur G-spot tips..guess I'm gonna face a mass army tomorrow..:D

Ha ha... I'll do wat i can, but i'm sure other more senior photogs can give u better advice!;)

SMS me at 91705701 if necessary...