The Hello Kitty Thread III

dEthANGeL said:
People budget leh :think:

Its a fine camera. But i've highlighted its cons to you before ... you got to check the shuttercount also. Check the known issues of this camera also.

Budget.... hehehee....... then 350D + 17-40/F4 + 70-200/F4..... it is fast... fast... very fast...

Reno said:
Budget.... hehehee....... then 350D + 17-40/F4 + 70-200/F4..... it is fast... fast... very fast...

Don't any how suggest la... then i'd say S3Pro + 17-35/F2.8 + 80-200/F2.8 ... :bsmilie:

dEthANGeL said:
Don't any how suggest la... then i'd say S3Pro + 17-35/F2.8 + 80-200/F2.8 ... :bsmilie:

great combo!!! :thumbsup: :bsmilie:

s3 pro ?
hmm actually it is down to 20d or 70s le... lolx
now calculating budget ba...
cos might be getting the lappie by credit liao haha...
hmm 350d i dun like the feel leh heehee

bluecoral81 said:
s3 pro ?

d80! BBB

bluecoral81 said:
s3 pro ?

Don't la... if you can squeeze abit more - 30D.

But seriously the S3 doesn't disappoint if you're not a demanding user.

My ideal combo if i had the cash for another system - S3Pro + 17-35 + 70-200 VR :lovegrin:

bluecoral81 said:
s3 pro ?
Well... for beginners Nikon is cheaper... e kit lens is good & their flash is cheap. But in future you aiming for good lens, 17-35/55 f2.8, 70-200 f2.8 etc its costly.

Canon, start up cost I find its higher, probably dun get e kit lens but better ones, flash more ex. But hey... they got great noise control & the better priced f4 lenses

dEthANGeL said:
Don't la... if you can squeeze abit more - 30D.

But seriously the S3 doesn't disappoint if you're not a demanding user.

My ideal combo if i had the cash for another system - S3Pro + 17-35 + 70-200 VR :lovegrin:
20D can liao mah... not much diff for 30D. Unless u need spot metering & big LCD.

hehehe... i like the 70-200VR too. So much lighter than Canon one :sweat:

Dun confuse the poor chap lar. :bsmilie:

bluecoral: buy a 2nd hand 20D and some nice lenses lar. 17-40 f4L maybe?:devil:

Garion said:

Or Dell :bsmilie:

bluecoral81 said:
s3 pro ?

If I going to buy another systems, I would go for S3 Pro . If can wait for S4 Pro better :)

Thanks to someone here keep brain wash me :p

Garion said:

ya..... 20D + 17-40 F4L and 70-200 F4L or maybe D70s + 18-200 VR. ;p

DarkForce said:
If I going to buy another systems, I would go for S3 Pro . If can wait for S4 Pro better :)

Thanks to someone here keep brain wash me :p

then i will smell 17-35 f2.8, 28-70 f2.8 and 70-200 f2.8 vr........

gryphon said:

you must be joking...... it is too expensive... :sweat:

Reno said:
then i will smell 17-35 f2.8, 28-70 f2.8 and 70-200 f2.8 vr........

Hmmm ... not bad lah ...

How come don't have 400 range one ?

The choice is clear - S3Pro :thumbsup: + 18-200 VR + SB600 :bsmilie: even DF endorses it!

But seriously - no matter which set up you choose, you definitely need an external flash. If going for canon, the 420EX or Sigma EF 500 DG super is a good beginner's flash. Doesn't hurt the pocket... for nikon - SB600.

Beginners i daren't recommend using L glasses for the moment.

gryphon said:
Dell D-1 - new 100 Megapixel DSLR which can wireless transmit to any Dell PC within 500m. :bsmilie: