TangShooters - Punggol Sunrise Shoot

wa, lime butterfly, nice catch.. not easy to catch, that butterfly

do not like the selective color pp done on it though.

One panoramic attempt at the mrt...
Punggol%20Pano.jpg

MRT Tracks Landscape
DSC_6785.JPG

MRT Tracks Potrait
DSC_6786.JPG

Notice Yong Way head got a lalang... makes him look like just gotten a Mohican's haircut... Dye golden somemore...

sharp eyes! :thumbsup::bsmilie:

damn stylo with the "golden" fringe...:bsmilie:

wa, lime butterfly, nice catch.. not easy to catch, that butterfly

do not like the selective color pp done on it though.

hmm.. thanks for your comment. :)

actually i would prefer if it was a full colour shot as well, but then the background was really :sweat:

thanks for dropping by. hope to see more of your london works. :)

hey i have heard that bird photographers say that punggol is a good place for shooting birds..but when i went there, no birds...i went to the beach, bus number 82, is that the correct place for birds? If its wrong, where isit? thanks!

Basically, birds fly !!!! they are everywhere... :bsmilie:

I myself is not a good bird shooter, but I just share some of my experience here.
When you standing infront of the jetty ( facing sea), move to the right side of the coast. Walk about 100m ~ 150m, you should reach a 90 degrees turning point. That is the location where we saw lots of birds flying.. I also saw some bird diving into the sea and comes out with fishes in their beak ! time was about 7am ( somewhere there.... )

I guess, to be able to catch wild birds in action, it is not only location. You must also be at the location at the correct time also.

Sorry just got home... only 1 picture for now.... Mud House 6... (6 of us.. wahaaa) Love all your pics.. very fast leh.. now i have very few to show-off liao... wahaaa

Had a really wacky great time today.. thanks guys.. let do it again and again and again.. saturdays!!!

2094889255_f4809de898_o.jpg

300! :thumbsup::bsmilie:

Basically, birds fly !!!! they are everywhere... :bsmilie:

I myself is not a good bird shooter, but I just share some of my experience here.
When you standing infront of the jetty ( facing sea), move to the right side of the coast. Walk about 100m ~ 150m, you should reach a 90 degrees turning point. That is the location where we saw lots of birds flying.. I also saw some bird diving into the sea and comes out with fishes in their beak ! time was about 7am ( somewhere there.... )

I guess, to be able to catch wild birds in action, it is not only location. You must also be at the location at the correct time also.

Jetty, u mean the place where the police are always? Do u have photo of the area?

Is it somewhere around here, but walk the opposite direction of where this guy is walking?

2094279563_d8577dcbe7.jpg

That means just right in front of the onl bus stop, bus number 82, right?

Jetty, u mean the place where the police are always? Do u have photo of the area?

Is it somewhere around here, but walk the opposite direction of where this guy is walking?

2094279563_d8577dcbe7.jpg

That means just right in front of the onl bus stop, bus number 82, right?
Haa.. Right!

This guy walking... he is the outing leader to this trip lah. He tells many stories of this placid place. Did I say that he was great looking and really have a passion for ponggol. In fact he was telling of a place just 20m ahead of this picture that he swon his life to protect! Woo.. my admiration for a environmentlist krek krek..

He is me!! Wahaaa...

Sun-rose pic ;(
DSCF5645.jpg

Abandoned Posts
DSCF5680.jpg

All that I could shoot is Lalang
DSCF5670.jpg

And MORE Lalang
DSCF5747.jpg

Well the scenery was nice
DSCF5707.jpg

Nice roads
DSCF5733.jpg

DSCF5743.jpg

Got to see some Tehgu-s on the sea...
DSCF5729.jpg

A new way to sail a boat... (With one leg up...)
DSCF5730.jpg

Caught some "Jiao"
DSCF5731.jpg

Some really far away "Jiao" (Heh thought I deleted this photo...)
DSCF5766.jpg

All that's left is...
DSCF5736.jpg

Billy's Bicycle Tracks :bsmilie:

Some really far away "Jiao" (Heh thought I deleted this photo...)
DSCF5766.jpg

The lalang is good...and I like the "Jiao" shoot a lot - the flare and wings are very nice. :thumbsup:

looks like a painting!:D

nice shots...and thanks for naming my bicycle

I like this one....

The lalang is good...and I like the "Jiao" shoot a lot - the flare and wings are very nice.

looks like a painting!

definitely a good choice of pp to overcome "somethings"...

Thanks everyone :) . Ya the painting... haha actually I painted it myself using the photographic memory I had... No lah Jking :bsmilie:

Actually full zoom liao looked like a smudged oil painting :bsmilie: so 将错就错 (Dunno use correctly anot haha) made it looked like one.