Tang Shooters XXI: TCSS Thread...

Good morning Tangshooters. :vhappy:

2 pages talking nothing....:think:

U want talk something..:think: Let's talk something...Let's talk abt FLASH!!!

Since we r gonna do a Flash Outing tml nite..let's discuss abt flash..

How much do you guys know abt the different modes of flash?
TTL? Manual? RPT? A/AA? Sync speed? Rear sync?

Share your views or knowledge here! ;)

Answer my Landscape question first!!!!! :bsmilie:

i only know that my flash has 3 power levels ( low, medium, high).
cam shutter must be lesser than 1/250sec....

thats all.:bsmilie:

Nice one!

Flashing is flash full body or flash upper body or flash lower body... :sweat:
Flashing is illegal in Singapore...
Flashing is the act of flashing...
Flashing can be done to opp sex only...
Flasher is the person doing flashing...
R u dare enuff to be a flasher doing flashing? :think:

expensive...HK AIS 50F1.2 brand new set selling $600+ nia...

Got CSI one! Good for u... anyway i cant judge the reason for me buy a 1.2 lens when i have a 1.4. But the legend 55 1.2 is worth the money! :thumbsup:

Answer my Landscape question first!!!!! :bsmilie:

Landscape - comes from the word "land" and "scape"..a land with and esacpe point is a "landscape"..for example, u shoot a forest clutter with trees of all even height..there's no escape point, it won't look nice, so we have to include more sky to make it the escape point..my 0.000000002cents..lol

i only know that my flash has 3 power levels ( low, medium, high).
cam shutter must be lesser than 1/250sec....

thats all.:bsmilie:

hmmm..wat brand of flash u using?

Nice one!

Flashing is flash full body or flash upper body or flash lower body... :sweat:
Flashing is illegal in Singapore...
Flashing is the act of flashing...
Flashing can be done to opp sex only...
Flasher is the person doing flashing...
R u dare enuff to be a flasher doing flashing? :think:

Tis one not photography related flashing..

Got CSI one! Good for u... anyway i cant judge the reason for me buy a 1.2 lens when i have a 1.4. But the legend 55 1.2 is worth the money! :thumbsup:

yah, previously someone in B&S was selling for500-600? but I not sure if AI or pre-AI. If its the same, then this current one is good deal lor. But need to spend $50 at P&G to mod to F mount...:D

Just to share:

TTL - Thru The Lens..be it u r a nikon/canon speedlite user..iTTL and eTTL works on the same principles..

The flash will set the power output by firing a pre-flash..and the pre-flash is being feed back thru the lens to tell the flash to bring up or bring down the level of flash power..

Advantage: fast
Disadvantage: waste battery, inconsistency

yah, previously someone in B&S was selling for500-600? but I not sure if AI or pre-AI. If its the same, then this current one is good deal lor. But need to spend $50 at P&G to mod to F mount...:D

This one already mod liao... this is the 1964 make... Rugged body! Good optics. Sibeh reasonable...